We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blue Aspen - Hochatown, OK (Broke Bow)”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Living room fireplace, flat screen TV, Leather Couches
Stainless Steel Galley Kitchen
Brand new Range
dining room table expands to 8, dining or playing board games.
Custom Cedar Log King Size Bed in Master Suite with private bath
Two full Bathrooms
washer and dryer, pantry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jshprwtt
Fate, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blue Aspen - Hochatown, OK (Broke Bow)”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would book again and/or recommend to others to book if visiting this area. Hot tub could use a TLC but it's a residential tub being used heavily like a commercial one. Don't let this discourage you from staying at this property. Overall, a very nice place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S
Aubrey, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second time to book this cabin and I love it! It is so cozy and wonderful. Love that it has a fireplace and a hot tub. Perfect for this time of the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it is very comfortable
Liked least: the internet sucked :\
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryW7575...
Athens, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really nice place”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is very nice and is private. We did not use the fireplace but there was plenty of firewood for the cooler weather. We loved the hot tub and the grill provided. We did think the kitchen could use some newer cookware and some mixing bowls. The cabin is not far off the highway so we could hear the trucks running up and down the highway, but that lessened as the evening progressed. All in all we enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Wifi was very weak and not useful when we needed it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Privacy and Comfort”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Located in a wooded area away from many cabins this was definitely one of the nicest trips we have taken. The hot tub is shielded from view but of any potential hikers and everything inside was immaculate and definitely ready for guests. The separate dining area was spacious and that was a plus in our book. We come this way twice a year so we now have a new go to cabin if it is available. Stay here and relax without the noise of neighbors or a community full of traffic. A+

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy.
Liked least: No k cup maker lol
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpbullis
Hennessey, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blue Aspen in Hochatown, OK”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The cabin is very, very nice. Just as described. Our hot tub didn't work and that was one of the key selling points for booking that cabin. I understand it's a remote area but that was a disappointment for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing