We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kerwin710
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a very nice stay at the cabin. The extras such as the hot tub and grill worked great and we enjoyed both! Didn't use the fire pit, it was just too dang hot. All of the kitchen amenities worked wonderfully and had everything we needed. A few things for the next guests to know...the upstairs gets quite a bit cooler than the downstairs master room. We were sweating some nights when our compadres upstairs were icicles. In the master suite bathroom there is an awesome Jacuzzi tub but there is definitely not enough hot water to fill it up, you'll need to just enjoy the hot tub. The swing set outside was wonderful our little person loved it! We personally didn't mind walking the trash down...it meant no smelly trash next to the house. As far as nearest grocery stores, it might sound silly but just drive to Idabel and go to the Super Wal-Mart....Pruitt's and the regular Walmart just don't cut it. Loved Grateful Head Pizza and Abendigos. Rent a boat and go enjoy the lake!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside19...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Just wonderful!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect size and layout for my wife and me, her niece and husband and three young children. The manager had no problem with our small dog. Parking was more than adequate for two trucks, a boat and a trailer full of ATV's. The circular driveway made getting in and out easy. The amenities were all top notch and my wife commented that the mattress on our bed just sucked her in. DirecTV and kid friendly DVDs are included for evening entertainment. Wood is supplied for the firepit. Location is convienient to Hochatown, Ouachita National Forest (ATV trails only 1.5 miles away!) and Beavers Bend SP. Cabin is at the end of a dirt road, thus there is no traffic. The kids had a great time in the hot tub. The decor is very well done and gives the cabin a homey feeling. We all felt comfortable the moment we walked in the door. We tried to extend our stay, but alas, there was already another renter on the way. The place we ended up moving to was nice, but we still would have rather stayed here for the extra days. We all were planning our return trip on our way home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie S
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

very relaxing, wonderful patio and hottub, comfy beds, close to wineries and the lake! fully stocked, couldn't ask for anything more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escorneli...
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 11 spent 5 days during Memorial Day weekend at this house. Great first impression when we walked in i.e. Music playing, fresh baked cookies on the counter. Basically has 3 bedrooms including a very nice master suite with Direct TV in each room along with the living room. Rooms were quiet. Furniture was comfortable. House was well stocked with about everything we needed. Close proximity to Broken Bow lake but secluded enough that we felt like we had the whole area to ourselves. Enjoyed the nice deck, hot tub, gas grill and fire pit in the back. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a secluded vacation spot. It is well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW! Perfect size, beautiful inside, porches everywhere, kid friendly!!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Broken Bow and I have to say, we were NOT disappointed. The owner is great - very attentive when asked a question. Nestled among a million tree's make you feel like you're way out, but Hochatown and Broken Bow are pretty close. Just barely off the beaten path gets you away from the hussle and bussle of everyday life, but you are close enough to get to the store to feed the big family when you run out of things. The back yard has this AWESOME led or laser light that shines dots all over the back yard tree's - very cool! The inside was in excellent condition. The kitchen is STOCKED with all the utensils, blenders, knives, pans, etc etc. There is a mini fridge on the back porch in case you fill up the kitchen fridge. I was very impressed! The family had a great time and we made some incredible memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing