We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem of a cabin with beautiful gardens & outside...”
other travellers have booked this property
Early Fall 2014
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Early Fall 2014
Everyone Welcome!! Bedroom on second floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Early Fall 2014
Everyone Welcome!!
Bedroom on second floor
Cabins' kitchen
Bed on first floor
Comfortable sitting  next to the kitchen/ open floor area
New bathroom
First floor bed with steps to upper bdrm,/game room
Game and library area
A view from the cabin porch
Looking across our small pond towards the front of the cabin
A few of our beautiful plants
In the garden looking back towards the cabin
More flowers!
Paths through the garden
Fox gloves
The cabin from our house
Hummingbird moths enjoying the menarda(bee balm)
Another view of the 'garden' cabin
Lily in the garden
Freshly painted
across the pond
Garden flowers
Garden
bench by pond
Garden setting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Yellow Springs, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denise S
2 reviews
“A gem of a cabin with beautiful gardens & outside seating areas!”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We spent the weekend with two other couples enjoying all that the cabin property has to offer. From the moment we walked in, we felt so delighted to be spending the weekend in such a beautiful place! The sign on the door said "This is my Happy Place" and that is the vibe we immediately sensed. It was absolutely perfect, in every way. The cabin was well appointed, super clean & only 3.5 miles from Yellow Springs! Truly a gem! Ken & Rob were the most gracious hosts and super friendly. Cannot wait to book another weekend in the fall. Thanks guys!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Thank you Denise it was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to another change to host you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Akron, United States
2 reviews
“Delightful getaway place”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Spent 3 nights at this quaint little cabin for my birthday weekend. Perfect getaway spot! Such a wonderful place with everything you can think of that you'll need. The gardens surrounding the cabin are beautiful. And, we loved the fragrant smell of the lilacs. Close enough to walk to the Clifton Mill (yummy pancakes!!) and bike/hike trail. Ken and Rob were wonderful hosts. Looking forward to returning again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
We’re please that you enjoyed your stay at the Cabin. We hope to see you again.
Thank you, Ken and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmckee92
Eaton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming!”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My friends and I planned a mom's weekend away. The cabin was very clean, cozy and perfect for relaxing. The cabin is walking distance from Clifton Mill and Clifton Gorge trailhead. Yellows Springs was a quick drive. We wold love to see the garden again in the summer months.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thank you. We are pleased that you’ve enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna H
Defiance, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect walking distance to Clifton Mill.”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This was great walking distance to The Mill where we viewed the Christmas lights as well as ate breakfast the next morning. My sister in law lives in Clifton where our kids ended up staying so my husband and I had to place to ourselves. I would stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the cabin and we hope to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mindebj20...
Spencer, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible experience!!!!”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Big mistake. The place had a bad odor and the water smelled like rotten eggs. Couldn't take a shower or brush our teeth due to the ordor of the water. We were supposed to stay 2 nights but could barley make it through one. We tried getting ahold of the owner to let him know our issues we were having but he did not return our call until 4pm. By then we booked us a hotel in Springfield. He was ruded and very unprofessional. He also hung up on me 3 times when I brought that I didn't think it was fare to charge me for the second day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Debra,
We are very sorry that you were displeased with the cabin. When you arrived you stated the pleasantness of the cabin. From the time you checked in until the next morning we were available until 10:00a.m.as we then had to leave for a family emergency. We are always happy to make sure that our guests are comfortable. However leaving the cabin with the windows open and the furnace running on a cold wintry day and taking the cabin key with you was not the best way to handle the situation. When I arrived home and received your many messages I checked the cabin for odors and found none. The sulfur water from the hot water tank only has a smell for a couple of minutes after it has set for over 24 hours without being run. We do have a sign in the cabin to inform our guest of this. During the first 16 hours of your stay, we were available for you to inform us of the "issues" you were experiencing. We deeply regret that your stay was unsatisfactory. Sulfur water is common in many areas and our water is filtered twice before entering the cabin. When sulfur water is heated and left without being run it has a slight odor to it, therefore we ALWAYS drain the water heater before each guest arrives to assure that the water is fresh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing