We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a Beautiful place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wooster, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Homko
1 review
“Such a Beautiful place!”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our stay was amazing! The cabin and property was beautiful and Jenny was so welcoming. She took the time to bring us some extras due to us arriving late and helped my son unhook a big catfish on top of her already busy day My son loved fishing in the pond and using the canoe and paddle board. We hiked the property with our two dogs and they loved it. The cross we found while hiking was beautiful. Thanks so much for sharing your slice of heaven with us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you so much Hilaree! We enjoyed having your family here and the four legged ones, too! So glad your son got to catch the monster catfish! It's so exciting to catch one of the big ones! Hope to see you again:)
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma Ohio
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thanks Kandi! It was so nice to meet you both and Indie was adorable! Glad you had a good time. We do normally stock more than one roll of tp, I think I mentioned we had a wedding right before your stay, they must have used all the extra, I had more to replenish the stock. Hope to see you again! Thanks! Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Curiosity...
1 review
“Quiet, peaceful.....”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at the cabin this month and had a great time. We fished in the pond each night until dark. I caught several large catfish and bass. There are little fishes which follow you around the pond. They also come up to you while floating on inner tubes...so cute:)
We had everything we needed to just do nothing for a week....which we really needed. Jenny is a great host and was there for anything we needed. We had dinner twice at Mrs. Yoder's restaurant nearby and it was excellent...the best mashed potatoes and pie on the planet:) Thanks so much for sharing your quiet spot....Randy, Michelle, and Ryan, Jeffersonville, Ohio

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Quiet location, your own fishing pond
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Michelle!! We enjoyed having you. Isn't Mrs. Yoder's the BEST? We love it, too! So glad you had a fun time:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robkirk22...
Medina, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and tranquility.”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I found out about Hidden Valley Cabin by chance when I was cruising the internet looking for my next vacation destination. The first thing that got my attention was it is the only cabin on the property other than an RV in the distance. For me, this offered privacy and peace. But once I got to the cabin I realized it was much more than this. The cabin was clean and fully equipped , steps away from a pond for fishing and the decor is amazing. The grounds are well kept. It also offers 2 fireplaces, one inside and 1 out with a screened in patio. On my first rental of the property the first thing I saw was a herd of wild deer. Then a flock of wild turkeys. Humming birds, squirrels and ducks are all there. I caught bass , blueguill and catfish. The fishing was awsome. But the property offers so much more. If you are a family looking for a vacation destination to spend some time cooking out, fishing with your children, sitting around a campfire, being with nature, a couple looking for a romantic getaway or a solo vactioner like myself this is the place to be. Hidden Valley Cabins really has a good thing going on. it offeres it all depending on your vaction preferences. Based on my experiences at the property I have nothing negative to say about it. As a vacation spot for me I give it 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Liked least: N/A/. At present I liked it all.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Aw, thank you so much! We enjoy having you as our guest. We try hard to make sure guests enjoy their stay and have everything they need!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jm7oats
Rittman, Ohio
1 review
“Paradise in Wayne County”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place is absolutely beautiful! We spent two nights in the cabin with our two young children and we all had a wonderful time! The staff was very kind and friendly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Aww, thank you! We enjoyed hosting your family and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing