We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
256
113
32
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
256
113
32
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping and restaurants very nice hotel beds were very comfortable recommend this hotel breakfast staff college of wooster front desk staff great place to stay the breakfast area convenient location pleasant stay free breakfast hot breakfast staff was very friendly oatmeal college visit amish country
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

As a Diamond member spending more than 80 nights a year in hotels, it's always nice when I stay somewhere with my wife and baby girl, that they get the best place to stay! I have to start off with a shout-out to Flo, who ran the breakfast area, she is awesome and is a huge asset to have at your property, GO FLO!!! Everyone at this property was extremely helpful, courteous, friendly, and made us feel at home while I was on a recent work trip. My girls got to use the pool, which was well-maintained, the crib I requested was in the room when we arrived at 11:30pm, and the room was clean and we were given fresh linens/amenities when we had the DND on the door.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BeenEverywhere2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and Flo! We pride ourselves on our employees making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We will pass on the lovely words to Flo and let her know to keep up the awesome work! Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the king suite while visiting the area for a sporting event. Great stay as always. Clean and comfortable hotel in general as well as room itself. Front desk staff super friendly as is the breakfast hostess. We stay here at least once a year and always enjoy our visit. Great breakfast, too!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mpdneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the suite! We can't wait till you come back! We will pass on the great comments about the breakfast as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Super friendly employees! Clean and accommodating. They had a complimentary wine key because I forgot mine. The woman at the front desk also let me borrow the hotels snow brush after a long snowy night. They also made me feel very comfortable considering I was front out of town.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank allisonc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are very glad that we could help you out on our snowy days!

Jennifer S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Although the rates at this particular Hampton Inn are quite a bit higher than another hotel in town where we have sometimes chosen to stay, we prefer the location and familiar features of Hampton Inn. It is usual to get a warm greeting--and usually warm cookies, too!--before we go to our clean, comfortable room with a number of nice amenities. We get complimentary Wifi and bottled water for being Hilton Honors members, and everyone gets the complimentary hot or cold breakfast with lots of choices. Hampton Inn is our #1 go-to choice when we travel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank KPF67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thanks so much for your review! I am glad that you enjoy your stay and all of the amenities that we include! Can't wait to see you again!

Jennifer S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Beautiful suite! Loved the seating area and the shower was amazing! The complimentary cookies at night and the breakfast the following morning was great. Fresh waffles that you could top with blueberries, Reese's pieces, Oreo pieces, caramel sauce or strawberry sauce or whipped cream!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank twinsntrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wooster by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for the kind words. The rain-forest shower head is heavenly. I'm glad you enjoyed our waffle station with its abundance of toppings.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Sincerely,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews