We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
314
96
17
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
314
96
17
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews renaissance festival buffalo wild wings horse show great hotel complimentary breakfast hotel stay clean rooms oatmeal highly recommend this hotel frisbee golf room was large a wonderful stay would definitely stay here again business trip one night stay indoor pool hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The hotel is excellent. Very clean rooms with a very laid back atmosphere. The staff are always very nice and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. The rooms are very fairly priced. You really can not beat the value of this hotel. I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank matthewmongold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We have been staying here for seven years. It’s always been nice and comfortable. Until this stay. The remodel is just horrible. Who thought small metal baskets were a suitable replacement for drawers? The loveseat is SO uncomfortable and the arms are just ridiculously high!

And today I need to do laundry and you have THREE QUARTERS on the entire property?!?! Seriously???? You offer laundry that requires quarters and don’t have any??? I’m so done here! I’ll be booking the Holiday Inn next time!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Karen P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and regret you were unhappy with our remodel. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. As well, we apologize that we did not have enough quarters to meet your laundry needs. We will work to do better and hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Nice new remodel rooms !
Great personal , good breakfast, very clean , good location, and i felt very comfortable ! Nice view from my window , and again loved the new model of the rooms , and WiFi was excellent! No issues with it !

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in Wilmington, Ohio, it has be updated. Rooms are fine and they serve breakfast, has an indoor pool, outside seating and a small gym. Walls are very thin so you hear banging and door all the time. I suggest you put fan on high the whole time to block out noise.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Judith484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We met up with family that was showing at the horse show. We had stayed at Hampton in other areas previously and knew it would be a good choice. We found this to indeed be a great choice. We were always greeted with a welcoming smile and acknowledgement.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GregS_8048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews