We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing by.....”

Freshlys Gyros & Cornedbeef
Ranked #36 of 128 Restaurants in Willoughby
Price range: USD 4 - USD 13
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Great little spot, didn't know what to expect and definitely not disappointed. Hubby's Reuben was huge and my Athens gyro was perfect. We will definitely be looking for a reason to visit again.

Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

I recently visited Freshly's late one evening looking for a quick bite. They have a huge menu with many choices available, so I went with the turkey reuben. They made it quickly, it was good, and the potato salad was wonderful. Good price as well.

Thank Bowmanator22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Ordered meal, carry out. Got home incorrect order. Called asked for manager, was told he would call me, five days later no call. I called back today, manager said even though it was there mistake they were not willing to do anything for me and hung up. I was a long time customer, worst customer service I have ever experienced.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtastysandwiches, Manager at Freshlys Gyros & Cornedbeef, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Ken
First we would like to thank you for your many years of patronage.We also would like to apologize for accidentally not putting the Gyros sauce in your box for your sandwich. We do understand it was a let down when you were ready to eat and noticed there was no sauce.
The manager did immediately offer to make you new sandwiches and delivery them to you and you said no and you asked for a full reimbursement which the manager offered $4 credit towards your next purchase which you refused.
Again we do apologize.

Sincerely
Freshly`s Management
Serving the community since 2002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We had their Regular Gyro and Regular Corned Beef sandwich. Both had generous portions and were delicious (same flavor and sliced thin like Slyman's). Good onion rings too. Each sandwich comes with a choice of sides..Coleslaw was creamy and tart.

Thank Seadog64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

They have a really large menu and serve everything from corn beef sandwiches to pizza. You can "eat in", but it's really more of a takeout or delivery type of place.

Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freshlys Gyros & Cornedbeef also viewed

 

Been to Freshlys Gyros & Cornedbeef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing