We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breakout Games - Cincinnati (West Chester)
Open today: 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great Place!!

A group of friends went to this location for birthday celebration. We booked two rooms & had a... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Crystal F
,
West Chester, Ohio
via mobile
Island Escape

One of the best escape rooms I have been to recently! It was so much fun and my little cousins (age... read more

Reviewed 21 October 2018
indianprincess464
,
Cleveland, Ohio
via mobile
Read all 80 reviews
  
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
61
14
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
14
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game master family or friends casino room island escape art heist heist room great escape great fun a lot of fun escape room can't wait to go back hostage puzzles rooms kidnapping blast codes
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We reserved our scheduled Time online. Set up to where it would only be the two of us in the room at the time because I don't play well with others under stress LOL. I believe there were four separate rooms we could have chosen. Reservation was quick easy and paid in full by the time we left their website.

When we arrived the Personnel were professional. The room was ready. The young lady explained the process of how it would work.

One hour later we had not made it out of the room. At that point the employee came in and asked us if we would like an explanation of the solution. At that point she showed us how to get out of the room with the clues. It was tough I have to admit. However, it was fun.

Before we left we setup another visit for a different room.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ElmerB359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Cincinnati (West Chester), responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Elmer,

We are so happy to hear that you found the reservation process to be easy and the staff to be professional. The rooms are definitely tough, especially for 2, but I'm sure you all still did great! Glad you all had fun and are coming back to play another room. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

My team and I had a great time one afternoon doing Breakout. It was a fun and bonding experience. Would recommend.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank KaraYourRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Cincinnati (West Chester), responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Kara, thank you for your review and recommendation. We are happy that your team enjoyed their time with us. We think our rooms are fun too! They are perfect for team bonding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We had a group of 8 couples that were split into 2 groups (ladies vs. gents). The ladies were in the Operation Casino room and the gents were in the Island Escape room. Everyone had an amazing time. The clues were challenging and thanks to a couple of times we had to be directed, the ladies were able to escape with 9 seconds left on the clock. Unfortunately, the men were still stuck on the Island and didn't escape. We are looking to go back and switch rooms to see if we can get out.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MNAldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Cincinnati (West Chester), responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Breakout. Sounds like your group had fun! We are happy to hear it. Our rooms are perfect for creating a little friendly competition. The Island Escape and Operation Casino were great choices. It sounds like you all will have to come and compete again! We look forward to seeing you all in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We all loved working together to break out of our room. Every one of us played a part in getting out of the room we chose in under one hour. We are going back again for a different room and experience. This is seriously such a great way to bond with family or friends! You will have a blast. Just don't yell at people and the break out will be super fun! Have fun! We love all the different rooms we can try and we will. This is seriously a fun time!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dmaepps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Cincinnati (West Chester), responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for your generous review! We are thrilled that you all enjoyed working together. Our rooms definitely bring a challenge to any group. They are also great to keep group interaction. Congratulations on your break out! We think it's a blast too. We look forward to seeing you all play our other games in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I have done 4 escape rooms- 3 at the Cincinnati area Breakout Rooms and one in New Orleans. Escape the Island in West Chester was by far the most disappointing. It had all the typical puzzles, which was to be expected, but the decor was so pathetic!! About on par with what you might do if you decorated a room at your house for a Gilligans Island party. There was literally a potted fake palm tree just sitting there. What I love about escape rooms is that they transport you to another time and place and are full of surprises. This one was neither. Try the Kidnapping or Art Heist instead (or better yet, head to New Orleans!)

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank okeedokey17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Cincinnati (West Chester), responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback. We definitely want our guests to feel like they are immersed in the story plot. The feedback on our decor is good for us to know where we can improve. We are happy that you enjoyed our Kidnapping and Museum Heist room! They are some of our most popular. Hopefully, we can see you play a new room in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews