We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome adventure”

Breakout Games - Cincinnati (West Chester)
Ranked #3 of 11 Fun & Games in West Chester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This isn’t your average outing or everyday experience—Breakout is for those who would rather solve mysteries than watch someone else have all the fun. With different rooms that follow unique story-lines, you and your friends will have 60 minutes to escape your adventure of choice by cracking codes, solving puzzles and following clues. Part problem solving, part adrenaline, end-to-end fun!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We broke out with a minute and a half to spare. GREAT group activity! Eight teachers and lots of different skill levels at different puzzles

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jamiesmilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Cincinnati (West Chester), responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Congrats on breaking out! We are so happy that you had a great time at the Breakout Games and enjoyed the variety and challenge of our puzzles. We really appreciate the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"family or friends"
in 3 reviews
"casino room"
in 3 reviews
"game master"
in 4 reviews
"art heist"
in 2 reviews
"hyde park"
in 2 reviews
"great escape"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 4 reviews
"escape room"
in 3 reviews
"hostage"
in 4 reviews
"puzzles"
in 9 reviews
"rooms"
in 13 reviews
"kidnapping"
in 3 reviews
"blast"
in 10 reviews
"math"
in 2 reviews
"bond"
in 2 reviews
"teamwork"
in 3 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We reserved our scheduled Time online. Set up to where it would only be the two of us in the room at the time because I don't play well with others under stress LOL. I believe there were four separate rooms we could have chosen. Reservation was quick easy and paid in full by the time we left their website.

When we arrived the Personnel were professional. The room was ready. The young lady explained the process of how it would work.

One hour later we had not made it out of the room. At that point the employee came in and asked us if we would like an explanation of the solution. At that point she showed us how to get out of the room with the clues. It was tough I have to admit. However, it was fun.

Before we left we setup another visit for a different room.

Thank Elmer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Cincinnati (West Chester), responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Elmer,

We are so happy to hear that you found the reservation process to be easy and the staff to be professional. The rooms are definitely tough, especially for 2, but I'm sure you all still did great! Glad you all had fun and are coming back to play another room. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

My team and I had a great time one afternoon doing Breakout. It was a fun and bonding experience. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank KaraYourRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Cincinnati (West Chester), responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Kara, thank you for your review and recommendation. We are happy that your team enjoyed their time with us. We think our rooms are fun too! They are perfect for team bonding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We had a group of 8 couples that were split into 2 groups (ladies vs. gents). The ladies were in the Operation Casino room and the gents were in the Island Escape room. Everyone had an amazing time. The clues were challenging and thanks to a couple of times we had to be directed, the ladies were able to escape with 9 seconds left on the clock. Unfortunately, the men were still stuck on the Island and didn't escape. We are looking to go back and switch rooms to see if we can get out.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MNAldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Cincinnati (West Chester), responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Breakout. Sounds like your group had fun! We are happy to hear it. Our rooms are perfect for creating a little friendly competition. The Island Escape and Operation Casino were great choices. It sounds like you all will have to come and compete again! We look forward to seeing you all in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We all loved working together to break out of our room. Every one of us played a part in getting out of the room we chose in under one hour. We are going back again for a different room and experience. This is seriously such a great way to bond with family or friends! You will have a blast. Just don't yell at people and the break out will be super fun! Have fun! We love all the different rooms we can try and we will. This is seriously a fun time!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dmaepps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Cincinnati (West Chester), responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for your generous review! We are thrilled that you all enjoyed working together. Our rooms definitely bring a challenge to any group. They are also great to keep group interaction. Congratulations on your break out! We think it's a blast too. We look forward to seeing you all play our other games in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breakout Games - Cincinnati (West Chester) also viewed

Mason, Warren County
West Chester, Butler County
 

Been to Breakout Games - Cincinnati (West Chester)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing