We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Very Nice Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
The Woodbury Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Woodbury Cabin
The Woodbury Cabin overlooks a 1-acre pond stocked yearly with largemouth bass and channel cats Large Front Porch Features Post Carved From White Pines off the Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The Woodbury Cabin
The Woodbury Cabin overlooks a 1-acre pond stocked yearly with largemouth bass and channel cats
Large Front Porch Features Post Carved From White Pines off the Property
Seating for Eight on the Large Front Porch
Additional Seating on Walkout Level Patio
Large Stone Gas Fireplace, Hickory Wood Floors, Cathedral Ceiling
Dining Area Seats 9
Granite Countertops, Frig/Freezer, Dishwasher, Electric Stove, Microwave and More Included
Hickory Cabinets
Queen Bed in Large Private Master Bedroom
Jacuzzi Tub for Two in Master Bedroom
Two Queen Beds in Spacious Loft
Full Size Futon
Shower/Tub in Bathroom
Fire Pit with Cooking Grate
Washer/Dryer in Unfinished Walkout Basement
TV viewing area in walkout basement
Air Hockey Table
Larger Fire Pit with Cooking Grate
His First Big Cat!
Half Log Bench Offers Seating for 12+
Half Log Bench Offers Seating for 12+
Second Pond on Property
Second Pond on Property
Cabin at Night
Second Pond
Winter Snow
Cabin in the Winter
Pond with Ice
Chestnut Ridge Hiking Trail
Chestnut Ridge Hiking Trail
Chestnut Ridge Hiking Trail
Woodbury Hiking Trail
Woodbury Hiking Trail
Old Spring Trail Sign
Picnic Table on Old Spring Trail
Chestnut Ridge Trail Sign
Old Spring Trail Sign
Rainbow Bridge View from Dam
Rainbow Bridge View from Woodbury Hiking Trail
Bridge
Bridge
Bridge
View of Bridge From Old Spring Trail
Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Warsaw, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pocho1
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Very Nice Cabin”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We decided to get away for two nights with our two little Pugs. Our stay was fantastic. Very relaxing. The cabin is beautiful and very secluded. A private lake with a canoe and a paddle boat. Lots of rooms and beds. Nice kitchen and there wasn't a lack for any amenities. I do have a few tips:
1. The drive way to the cabin isn't paved. There is gravel on the road but the tire tracks are somewhat depressed and my Maxima bottomed out a few times. An SUV will have no problem. There wasn't any snow but if there was, we wouldn't have made it to the cabin.
2. I've never stayed in a log cabin before. Acoustically, the cabin isn't quiet. Our pugs heard every little creak and crack and barked a bit. Most likely from the HVAC system. It was a bit unnerving the first night because some of the creaks sounded like someone was in the cabin! We got used to it the second night.
3. If you bring pets, be wary that you are in the woods and there are lots of ticks.
4. Bring all your supplies/snacks/water/pop when you check in. There is a little grocery store 10 minutes down the road in Nellie. It also sells alcohol as well.
5. Use the directions that Shane will provide. Don't use any map app that you may have. He knows the best way to get there! I used my iphone map app and we ended up going over some pretty bad roads trying to find the place.

We will most definitely stay there again. Communication with the owner Shane, was excellent. The cabin has a key pad so there isn't a need to pick up a key.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Liked least: I wish the road to the cabin was paved but I understand that would be expensive.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M
Lagrange, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely clean, fully equipped, stunning scenery.”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our extended family stayed for two nights and we are already planning on going back.

The owners should give lessons to hotel chains on cleanliness and thoughtfulness. The place looked like it had been prepared for royalty. This place was spotless.

As far as amenities, they thought of everything - and I mean everything. We could not believe the stuff that was there to ensure that guests want for nothing!

We thought the pictures in the ad were probably like the pictures that real estate agents take where they only show the best features of a property and gloss over the negatives. In this case, the pictures don't tell half the story.

If there is a negative to the place it's this; if you don't like quiet and solitude, this place is not for you.

I was tempted to not write a review because I want to keep the place a secret for my own family. But as a business owner myself, I know the value of a personal commendation.

Well done to Shane and family!

Sincerely,
Joe Miranda

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn D
Eastlake, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Cabin!”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This review is well over due but I need to tell you. Thank You!! This cabin trip was awesome, well beyond our expectations and can't wait to come back again. The owner is very personable and was there for us every step of the way. Property and Cabin is just beautiful and very homey. My husband and I had 2 nights here alone and then the family came out. Very peaceful and quiet by ourselves and then very roomy when the family arrived.
Pet friendly and my King Charles spaniel could not get enough of the pond; he would chase fish in the pond. We recommended this to many of our friends and I believe someone in my family already booked some dates for next year-I can't wait to come back!
What you see in the photos is what you get. You will not be disappointed! Go and enjoy!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwegs
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Woodbury Cabin is a beautiful find in the heart of Amish Country!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I almost hesitate to say how great this property is because it will be become too popular! My husband and I went with our two grown children, their spouses and 3 children 8, 4 and 1 1/2 and we all had a blast! The house is brand new, very clean and the 3 different levels of bed rooms (including the loft), made it ideal for our family. The man made lake is nice but I was bummed that the little ones couldn't get close (not really a "wade in" shallow area). But everyone enjoyed fishing, hiking, canoeing, etc. The fire ring is great as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was brand new
Liked least: The lake didn't have a shallow part
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B
Bolivar, Ohio
1 review
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was looking for a peaceful vacation and I found it. We wanted to come together as one big family for one week of peace, quiet and bonding. We were not disappointed. Melissa and Shane was so generous to open their log home to our group. There were 12 of us and a very old dog. We fished, canoed, camped, hiked, swam, bon fire every night, star gazed (our telescope), listened to music, played games.......and talked and talked. It was wonderful. There was everything provided by the hosts that one could think of. There were fresh flowers there to greet us. I highly recommend this cabin for anyone who just wants to chill and enjoy themselves. We plan on making a return trip as it is well worth it,

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing