We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Vermillion
Nearby Hotels
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 61
USD 59
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 139
USD 134
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gull Motel Huron(Huron)(Great Value!)
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
USD 80
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Elyria)
USD 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
52
52
26
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
52
26
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake erierooms were very cleanstay there againcinnamon rollsadjoining roomsvery nice hotelparking lotclose to cedar pointhieclevelandclerkratesrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. When I arrived by Uber I forgot to ask the driver to stop by the store. When I arrived I told the desk clerk that about what happened. I'm not sure who the man was but he heard me telling the clerk about not asking the driver to stop at the store. He came out from behind the counter and said I would be more then happy to take you. The free breakfast was great also. Def will return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank steve650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I think the property is overpriced for what you get. There is no fridge or microwave in the rooms for paying close to $200 a night. The property is clean with nice employees. They have an indoor pool and free parking. If you need to be in Vermilion this is really your only option and they know it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vermillion, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi Jeff M,

I appreciate your honest feedback for the Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Vermilion, OH. Thank you for staying with our hotel recently. I understand your sentiment about the room rates and I'm sorry this let you down. Rest assured that your comments are duly noted and will be considered when making future pricing strategies. It's good to know that you found our property spotless and that you were delighted with our accommodating staff. Your kind words will inspire our team to consistently deliver true hospitality to every guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Anna B
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel has been redone and it is very nice. The rooms are clean, updated, and well taken care of. I'm very happy with the hotel. I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering a trip to Vermillion.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank JohnA26Omaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This HI property does a great job taking care of their guests. I've been staying at this Hotel 6 - 8 times a year for the past 6 years and the staff knows me and makes me feel very welcome.

This is actually one of my favorite places to stay when I travel. Great location between Cleveland and Toledo as well as being close to Lake Erie beaches.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We came into town to visit a few wineries and this was the perfect location. The front desk employee Helen, I believe, was very friendly and efficient. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room but I will say it was very quiet, clean and provided everything we needed. We would definitely return if we headed this way again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews