We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel been to!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2010

This hotel is the best hotel i have been to! Staff is Great! Morning Breakfast is Great! Pool in nice and worm! And the rooms are very clean, and spacious. Lobby is nice for for leisure (its Huge!) and is nice to use for eating lunch and stuff.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hubb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 429 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2010

Hampton Toledo North is a typical Hampton Inn. Always nice, and never a problem. Clean rooms, good TV channel selection, good breakfast, and great service. And most important to the business traveler, Plenty of conveinent power outlets.

Crews were painting, so there was a small amount of noise in the early evening, but wasn't a problem later at night.

Nice looking pool, although I didn't use it, and a nice business center.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

My boyfriend and I were celebrating my birthday in Toledo over Labor Day weekend 2010. We decided to stay at the Hampton Inn because of its reasonable price and the reviews we'd read on Tripadvisor.com.

In general, we were very pleased. Check-in was a breeze, and we appreciated the fact that the front-desk staff allowed us to check in before 3 PM. The gentleman who checked us in gave us a couple of good recommendations for restaurants and was personable. The room was very clean and comfortable, and we slept very well. The only downside to the room was the thin walls. We could hear commotion coming from nearby rooms, but it didn't affect our sleep at all.

Breakfast in the morning was delicious. The scrambled eggs and French toast sticks were excellent! We wanted to use the pool but unfortunately did not have time. It looked okay; however, it didn't look especially inviting.

The check-out process was very quick and easy. We had to leave in a bit of a rush, and there was nothing holding us up at all.

Our overall experience at this hotel was very good, and we'd definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank New_friends_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Very clean hotel, great staff.
Good selection for acontinental breakfast.
Our room was modern and clean, but we were on the ground floor, right across from laundry so it was a little noisy in the morning. Also, we could hear the footsteps above us on the second floor so I'd recommend a room on the top floor.
The bed was very comfortable.
No hot tub, unfortunately.
Free in-room wi-fi was a great bonus.
Very affordable rate, and we were given a later check out time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lish66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

The hotel has very very poor soundproofing. When I checked in I had to change rooms right away because the noise from the ice maker in the hallway was too loud in my room. Well the other room was no better. My neighbours from both sides had their TVs on till 1AM and I couldn't sleep because of that. It 's like the walls were made of cardboard - no soundproofing!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xoodozhnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
15.1 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
10.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
8.8 km away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#10 of 17 in Toledo
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Rd, Toledo, OH 43612-3877
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: $124 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing