We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Strongsville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strongsville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good enough for one night”
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

When booking this hotel, we were looking for something in downtown Cleveland, however due to a problem with Priceline we were placed here. This town is about 20-25 minutes from Cleveland. That aside, it was a clean, nice place with free parking and free Internet. Negatives were no free breakfast and a bit of a
Funny smell to the place.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnl5002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    82
    74
    46
    20
See reviews for
84
41
13
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ayer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Holiday Inn is my go-to chain when I travel and am not on a super tight budget. This particular hotel keeps up the chain's image. Nicely decorated and furnished. The staff is almost too nice, but this is Ohio, and the people seem to be nicer here. No kidding.

The king-size bed was sheet-and-comforter, with four pillows tagged as to firmness. No guessing was needed (my wife stole all of the firm ones right away :) and there were two additional pillows in the closet.

The bathroom was not huge, but large enough. I personally don't like the sink right up against the wall, but that 's a minor nit. The shower was good for these low-water-use times of ours. Bath amenities (shampoo, conditioner, and lotion) were from Bath & Body Works, something that really impressed my wife.

We did not try the in-house restaurant and didn't have time for the pool or fitness room, so I can't comment.

There is a large mall nearby with a 12-plex theater, and the general area has a number of both chain and local restaurants, and is located about 15-20 minutes from downtown Cleveland.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyGeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012 via mobile

This was my first stay. Expectations were high until I Arrived and saw some deferred maintenance around the lot and in the interior. My bath room was remarkably small. The elevators were unseated with temperature in the 30's. My bath tub was dingy.

Considering the above as a backdrop, I will choose another property in my next Cleveland stay.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank benfen6293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear benfen6293,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed there last week for a convention. We booked a double bed room and wanted a king room and they switched it with no problems. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean.
The walls and doors are thin so you can hear everyone in the hallway. Kinda sounds like they are right next to you so book a room away from the elevator and you should be good.
It is close to major roadways and easy to find.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms closest to the elevator, noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMCYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, OH
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Strongsville to attend the Cinema Wasteland convention that happens two times per year. The rooms are very nice and the front desk is very very nice. They handle the large crowd of horror movie fans well. The attendees themselves are for the most part respectful, but we did have a group of people outside out door talking and laughing. It only lasted about 20 minutes and then they went inside. When people are in their rooms the noise is not an issue.

The restaurant on premises has a great breakfast buffet! The free wifi is excellent as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heavydoughnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strongsville
6.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
35 reviews
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
587 reviews
6.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
257 reviews
6.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
332 reviews
15.7 km away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#1 of 6 in Richfield
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Strongsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Strongsville

Property: Holiday Inn Strongsville
Address: 15471 Royalton Rd, Strongsville, OH 44136-5441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Strongsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strongsville
Price range (per night): $155 - $235
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Strongsville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the exceptional world of comfort and style at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Strongsville, a 100% Non Smoking Hotel. Featuring 303 deluxe guest rooms, 13,000 square feet of flexible function space, 24-hour business center, extensive fitness center, spacious indoor pool, Simmering Pot Restaurant, and Vinney s Lounge. The beautifully decorated guest rooms and entire hotel feature complimentary Ruckus high speed wireless Internet access. Come experience the exceptional world of comfort and style at the Holiday Inn! The Holiday Inn Strongsville is located in the heart of Strongsville, one-half mile from Westfield SouthPark Mall (largest Mall in NE Ohio) w/ 14 Cinemas & Cleveland Metro Parks, Iceland USA (Next Door), and 8 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE). The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, and has park and fly packages available. The Holiday Inn Strongsville is located only 15 minutes away from Downtown Cleveland, Quicken Loans Arena, the IX Center (10 miles), Cleveland Zoo, Rock-n-Rock Hall of Fame, Progressive Field, Cleveland Browns Stadium & the Theater District. Local companies include Ernst & Young, MTD Products, PPG Industries, Ford, National City Corporation/PNC Bank, Akzo Nobel, General Motors, American Greetings, Avery Dennison, Darice Pat Catan s, Sherwin Williams, & RPM Inc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia APAC, Priceline, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Strongsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Strongsville Hotel Strongsville
Holiday Inn Select Cleveland
Strongsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing