We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
13
27
19
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
27
19
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles stayed here recommend this hotel sitting area sausage third floor ohio turnpike staff was very friendly bed was comfortable cereal chicago exit highway
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel as it was close to where my son and family live. We were very surprised to find the room so clean and large, and a great shower and bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Secure parking was an extra bonus. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kieran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

2 ice machines, both inoperable. Sharing shower with other living organisms (mold). No channel guide on analog tv = lots of static flipping thru from 2 to 96. No recycling options. Otherwise, okay (and cheap).

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank stan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4991011, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

We are sorry that you found our ice machines difficult to operate. At no time were they out of order. A call to the desk would have corrected any problems. Please try us again. I know we are better than you described.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

We had an enjoyable stay at this Comfort Inn. Clean, excellent choices on the expanded free breakfast menu, close to shopping and better store selection when stocking up a college student. One day our room wasn't cleaned and we think we must have left the do not disturb sign on too long. ( we removed it at 10am). It is a no smoking hotel. Nice pool area, sauna wasn't working. My family enjoyed the cookies available at the front desk. We had a great hassle free stay.

Stayed: September 2014
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4991011, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding our property. We value all comments and appreciate yours. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

At check in noticed container on counter with shelves of cookies. We weren't offered any.
We had booked a Handicap room to assure first floor. Didn't know if they had an elevator & we had too much stuff to haul up stairs. They do have an elevator & luggage trolley's. Comfortable low-rise King Bed with 2 night stands, electronics outlet on one nightstand. Sofabed & Table with 2 chairs, coffeemaker/fridg but no microwave, flat screen HD-TV, handicap full bathroom w/tub shower& lots of towels. Room is comfortable but handicap bathroom not so much. No place to put your stuff & not even a hook near the tub/shower to hang a towel within easy reach. Free WiFi didn't work. Many restaurants nearby & Walmart across the street. Free hot breakfast 7-10AM: waffle maker, biscuits & gravy, ham rounds, scrambled eggs, potatoes, cereals, yogurt,pastries, coffee & watered down orange juice. The first morning they ran out of eggs & we had to wait for more. Nothing looks appetizing but they do have a lot of choices for what it is worth. Second morning same stuff & biscuits more like hockey pucks & ham looking older. Limited seating but we found a table.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoveMinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

After what seemed like a night from hell at a previous hotel, Ben from the Comfort Inn was soo welcoming and sweet and gave us some of the best customer service we have ever had. One of the ONLY hotels who allow people under 21 to check in. The room was spotless and very comforting. The beds are soo comfy, as well as the pillows. Free WiFI and Free breakfast was a huge bonus. The staff was so unbelievable. I will definitly be staying here again if i'm ever in Cleveland or around the area and I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area or wanting to go to the Aurora farm Outlets which is about 15 minutes down the street :) Thank you all sooo much for making our stay a great one!

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is great. It's soo clean and kept so nice and the staff is amazing. You'll love it here
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MMA1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews