We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a nice stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Had a nice stay here!”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This hotel is newly renovated. The room was nice and so was the bed. The hot breakfast was great! I didn't get a chance to use the business center, fitness center, indoor pool, or whirlpool, but they all looked nice. The hotel is close to Aurora Premium Outlets and Giant Eagle, and some really good restaurants like Eat'n Park and Rockne's. The only thing I didn't like was the location of the elevator in the middle of the hotel. I will definitely stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

Room Tip: Having a room by the stairway is convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you for such wonderful comments! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on a great stay, the staff looks forward to reading all our reviews daily and comments like yours give them the motivation to keep up the good work. I will be sure to update them on a great review. Thank you again for continuing to stay with us, as always here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    94
    32
    5
    10
See reviews for
190
108
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Hampton in Streetsboro and once again it was a pleasant visit. The hotel is clean, the rooms are comfy, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It is right across the street from Sheetz, Walmart, and a few chain restaurants which is very convenient. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southgeorgiaporch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for such wonderful comments! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on a great stay, the staff looks forward to reading all our reviews daily and comments like yours give them the motivation to keep up the good work. I will be sure to update them on a great review. Thank you again for continuing to stay with us, as always here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stay in a fair number of Hampton Inns, and we were really pleased with this one.

For starters, the decor was very nice...not just the holiday decorations, either. Beautiful wood staircase leading to the second floor, dark wood paneling. The breakfast area had a working fireplace. The room was pleasant, as always--comfy bed, armoire for clothes, Roman shades. Microwave and mini-fridge. Cosy (but not in a 'small' way). The breakfast itself was a perfect starter, also as always--make your own waffles, cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, oatmeal, sausage, french toast sticks, eggs. The coffee was particularly good! Everything was kept well stocked, despite a rather busy breakfast crowd.

What was most impressive, however, was the customer service. Our HD channels were not working in our room and we wanted to relax to a movie before retiring. The night manager, I believe her name was Jamie, tried to help us troubleshoot over the phone to no avail. So, a short time later, she came up to the room and offered us a gift certificate and tried to troubleshoot in person. That still did not work, and she was getting lots of calls, so she went back downstairs. She then called with more troubleshooting ideas, one of which worked--so we got to see our movie after all. The next morning, the morning shift pleasantly greeted us as we descended the stairs for breakfast.

She really went the extra mile to ensure that we were satisfied with our stay. I can't recall the last time I stayed at a hotel with such responsive staff.

We were really glad we chose this particular Hampton Inn as we were on our road trip!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRDProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Wow what a great review! Thanks for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor, we strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one. I can't wait to share your review with Jamie and the rest of the staff, they look forward to reading all the posts we get about our hotel especially ones that mention a team member by name. Thank you for recognizing Jamie's efforts individually that contributed to making your stay outstanding. I do hope your travels will bring you back to our Streetsboro hotel again soon. As always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

You will not be disappointed. Easy on and off. We travel often and this is one of the cleanest Hampton Inns we have stayed at. Front desk and breakfast ladies were very happy, warm and kind. Will absolutly stay here again if we are in the area. The room was immaculate and the beds were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diehardlionsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for such wonderful comments! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on a great stay, the staff looks forward to reading all our reviews daily and comments like yours give them the motivation to keep up the good work. I will be sure to update them on a great review. Thank you again for continuing to stay with us, as always here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I found the accomodations to be very nice and even though they said they were under construction, I hardly even noticed. The staff is about as good of a staff as I can recall from any hotel visit I've ever had. Very outgoing and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobdawg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Thank you for such a great review, and thank you for continuing to stay with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I can't wait to share your comments with the staff as they truly look forward to reading what our guest have to say about us. We strive to make every guests stay memorable and hope to see you again soon. As Always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
1.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Streetsboro
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
13.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Address: 800 Mondial Pkwy, Streetsboro, OH 44241-4540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price range (per night): $144 - $222
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful newly-renovated hotel located in Streetsboro, conveniently located directly off the OH Turnpike, exit 187, short 30 minutes drive from Cleveland or Akron. Our location provides easy access to more than 20 restaurants and retail stores as well as major attractions. A few of our COMPLIMENTARY SERVICES include Hot Breakfast buffet, state of the art fitness facility, wireless internet, relaxing outdoor terrace with grill, sports court and our magnificent indoor pool with whirlpool. We also have up to 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Hampton Inn Streetsboro
Streetsboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing