We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slipped a bit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
491 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Slipped a bit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We always stay here when in Springfield which is a couple of times a year as typically they have some nice extra touches when compared to the other hotels in the area. This time i was a little disappointed. The hallway carpets looked like they need a steam clean, the spa next to the swimming pool was a little grubby one day, the coffee wasn't up to the usual standard (but it is still free i suppose...). To be fair it was busy and so maybe they were struggling to keep up. I'm sure we'll be back just hope they take better care of the details next time.

Our room was clean and good as always, i agree with other reviewers, get the suite.

Room Tip: Suites are good and not an expensive upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    72
    17
    16
    4
See reviews for
104
30
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Nice place, I think too much $$ for the stay but nice place, convenient breakfast, smallish pool area, a couple chain restaurants in walking distance, close to the highway. Parking lot is goofy, dead ends after pulling through the foyer area, had to back out from the dead end, could have used a sign to help people pulling trailers. I did like the bedroom split from the living room by french doors and a TV in each area. The furniture in the sitting area is utilitarian. Bed very comfortable and fresh. Overall meets what I expected from this hotel. Can recommend to stay there.

Room Tip: There is a central staircase to the second floor from the foyer. Better to get rooms away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SigRhoMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed in the King suite with dbl whirlpool tub for 3 nights. Very pleased, great service, nice bed and linens, clean, and convenient right off the hwy!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ev74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

I travel a lot and although other aspects are ok, I cannot find it in me to give above a poor rating when I go in and find an area of stuff that should have been cleaned or in a vacuum. When I sat on one of the beds I immediately noticed an area of about a foot in diameter of scattered dirt and rocks on one of the comforters. Free breakfast was standard continental, nothing special. Arrived at hotel late and had to wait to be let in, no one was initially at the desk. Front desk did have a spare phone charger available, but still I find that average and cannot upgrade rating with the debris on the comforter.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brownja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
491 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Nice hotel within walking distance of a few restaurants and convenient for visiting Springfield. We have always found the staff to be friendly and the rooms clean. I'd say the breakfast is above average. The pool is fine for a hotel of this size.

The hotel is quiet.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
3.1 km away
Courtyard Springfield Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield
5.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#5 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield - Dayton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Address: 1751 W 1st St, Springfield, OH 45504-1925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price range (per night): $128 - $198
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Springfield
Springfield Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing