We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 130
USD 110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
USD 112
USD 99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 124
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 186
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
241
95
30
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
241
95
30
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspopcorn machinecomplimentary breakfastfresh cookiesgreat hotelcracker barrelwould highly recommend this hotelpool and hot tubstaff was friendlywould definitely stay here againbob evansbreakfast arearoom was cleanexcellent staybreakfast attendantfitness centeryellow springsoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This is my second time staying at this hotel & it has been a good experience both times. The staff are very nice & helpful. The rooms & bathrooms are spacious & clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good & there were several different options. We worked in the lobby for a few hours a couple of days & the manager kept checking on us to see if we needed anything & brought us bottled water. Will stay here next time I'm in town!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Please allow us to take care of your lodging needs the next time you are in the Springfield Ohio area.
Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Nice clean room. Poor food options. Needs more attention at breakfast. Good tv options. Quiet. Quick access to interstate and food places to eat. Nice area. Parking was good. Need more personal to welcome you

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 563coryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

We would like to thank you for your response to our survey and for choosing our Hampton Inn for your stay. We want to apologize for the experience you had with the Breakfast. We are training some new employees in the Breakfast area and we are working on the food selection as well. We appreciate the feed back on how we're doing. We are glad that everything else went well with your stay and hope you choose us for your next trip. On behalf of the whole Hampton Inn Staff in Springfield Ohio, we hope you have a wonderful day. If there is anything else don’t hesitate to call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We were traveling and stopped here for the night. We were pleased with our stay, everything you’d want; the bed was comfortable and the room was clean and modern. The morning breakfast had a nice variety to choose from.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 1984TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor.
Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

My wife and I have stayed on this property approximately a dozen times when we come to Springfield to visit our son. Previous stays have been positive. The hotel is usually quiet and relaxing but not this time. This time our stay was different. Here are some contributing issues:

1) Overall cleanliness. For example, a mop bucket with a mop filled with dirty, smelly water sat next to the “breakfast area” every day from our arrival to our departure;

2) The garbage can (near the elevator) on the floor we stayed on was overflowing with trash and in stank;

3) Wi-Fi service was very poor. Connections kept dropping and one night I was never able to connect (I even contacted AT&T for tech support); and

4) The “coffee kiosk” in the breakfast area was not clean nor well supplied.

Because we have stayed here in the past, we wanted to share our experience with the hope that our future visit will be better.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rrpauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you so much for you feedback, these are comments are used to enhance our product and service quality at our property. All of these concern are shared with our team and I assure you that they will be addressed. Thank you for the positive comments regarding your previous stays, and our team is working to ensure that your stays moving forward are positive ones.
Thank you again for your feedback.
Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. We travel a lot and this hotel by far has had the best customer service! Very spacious rooms with beautiful modern decor. Super clean and the staff was very accommodating. It has a nice large indoor pool. Great breakfast too!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dhenderhan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor. Please allow us to be your lodging choice the next time you are in the Springfield area.
Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews