We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The 2nd visit was good, but will need a 3rd try...”

Dickey's Barbecue Pit
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 March 2016

More impressed the first time, since the second time the ribs were a bit overcooked. Tried the Brisket and enjoyed that. Definitely recommend the onion tanglers.

The ham was just OK, as was the potato casserole.

Next time I'll try a sandwich and maybe the okra too.

Lots of choices.

Free refills on the soft drinks, so get the smaller "Kids Sized" yellow cup and save. Must say, the FREE soft serve ice cream is a nice treat!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TomH814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2016

We went there for lunch on a Saturday.It was quite busy but they are very well organized and can handle crowds.They have daily specials.I had the chopped brisket with fried okra and cole slaw.Very generous portions.Choice of 3 sauces and free ice cream at the end.This is a chain and we have been to one in Chicago.This was just as good.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Meat selections were spot on! Very tender. The personnel seemed very organized. Greeted us both as soon as we entered the door. Supplies were well stocked. Great spicy and sweet bar-b-que sauce which we mixed - great! We'll stop by when we are in the area again. I hope its soon. In a strip mall with decent parking; not big rig (RV) friendly. Would have to park in back where there is more openness and walk around to front of store. Well worth it!

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Poodlechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

The South Lebanon Location of this BBQ Chain is located next to the White Castle in front of a Target Store right off the interstate. Ribs,
Chicken, pulled pork with the usual sides of Cole slaw, potato salad, fries, green beans and more with a good brisket. Sauces are sweet and tomato based-original, sweet & spicy. A salad or two plus soft drinks and iced tea. A good stop, family friendly.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank HazardBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Great family restaurant! Casual barbeque food and lots of sides to choose from. Check out the specials everyday as they are genuine bargains. We went on Friday and they had a complete meal for $8.99- pulled pork 2 sides and a drink plus free ice cream for dessert. Definitely we will go back.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank triptique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dickey's Barbecue Pit also viewed

South Lebanon, Warren County
South Lebanon, Warren County
 

Been to Dickey's Barbecue Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing