We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New start”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old Hickory Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Scio, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teresa B
Wooster, Ohio
2 reviews
“New start”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Needed a great get away from work and life. This cabin was perfect....I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Cozy...inviting and the view was amazing. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you for choosing to "re-start" your hectic life style at Diamond Lake Cabins! We were happy to help you GetAway from it all.
---- Guest Relations, Mandy Shaffer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mkelkins
1 review
“Old Hickory”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I had a relaxing stay in Old Hickory at diamond lake cabins. The pictures don't do it justice! We'll definitely be returning soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your favorable experience at DLCABINS!
We hope you visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cher O
2 reviews
“Escape and recharge your batteries”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our second stay at Diamond Lake Cabins. Last year we stayed in Old Red and this time we stayed in Old Hickory. These cabins are the place to go to "get away from it all." The cabins are not your typical cabin. They are like a vacation home. There are so many things that make the cabin special: the hot tub, the large wrap around porch, the fine craftsmanship, the outdoor shower, the privacy, and the peace and quiet. You can grill out, have a fire in the fire pit, enjoy the hot tub, sit on the glider and enjoy nature. The cabins are a nice distance apart; not like other places where you are right next to your neighbor! The owner made sure we were comfortable and content. It was another wonderful stay in this magical place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay in our Old Red cabin! We are thrilled that your stay proved to be everything you had hoped for! Do come back and visit us when you are in need of a trip to the countryside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefal57
McDonald, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful get-away”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful, hand-built cabin with all the amenities you could ask for. Beautiful grounds with trees, fields, & a pond. Far enough away from other cabins for privacy. Definitely will stay again for more than one night. The owner was very friendly & helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quiet
Liked least: No upstairs bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennislpn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old Hickory cabin was perfect for our getaway adventure!”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was very clean and nicely decorated. The hot tub was big and roomy. Only an hour & a half from Akron Ohio. Owner was nice and friendly & very easy to deal with. I would definitely recommend to others and am planning to return soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing