We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandusky KOA campground
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I have stayed numerous times at this campground, and have never had a negative experience. Clean bathrooms and camp sites. Always friendly staff! The only thing I would recommend if tent camping, would be to avoid the sites across from the basketball area. The staff try hard, but sometimes the kids just won't leave after quiet time. Nice pool area, and activities for children and teenagers.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

We stayed at the Bayshore KOA for two nights in August. It was just my husband and I in the tenting area. We are used to privacy when we camp, as we are usually in a wooded area. The camping here is in an open field but the lots are large enough to accommodate a large tent. It was perfect for the purpose of this trip which was to visit the Cedar Point amusement park. It is about a 5 minute drive to the park which was fantastic! The staff was great and the grounds were well maintained. This would be a great spot for families as there is tons to do (bouncing mat, pools, playground, shuffle board, basketball nets, horseshoes, etc).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KG0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

In the middle of a trailer park, next to a freight train. Very expensive sites with low quality amenities, pools were filthy, on the weekend it filled with ghetto tent and cabin campers. The store was pathetic, umbrellas at the site were broken sites were laid out so you never got shade. I always pay for the best campground so we get a quality vacation, this place charges premium prices for crap lodging. They pack tents and cabins with low lifes to make a buck, if you are a true camper stay away!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Kids playing, campsites filling in, people having fun. This place was busy but in a happy, controlled kind of way. Lots of areas for kids and well maintained. I just got a tent site but would definitely stop by again if I was up that way.

Room Tip: Only about 30 minutes from Marblehead Lighthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrentMaudlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We've spent a lot of time at this KOA. It is conveniently located and a good bargain. The staff is friendly and helpful. But mostly, this spot gives travelers a home base while visiting and dining at many other places.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
7.8 km away
Camp Sandusky
Camp Sandusky
#5 of 6 in Sandusky
180 reviews
6.2 km away
Cedar Point's Lighthouse Point
2.5 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#6 of 34 in Sandusky
2,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 34 in Sandusky
363 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
390 reviews
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandusky KOA campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandusky KOA campground

Address: 2311 Cleveland Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-4413
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Sandusky
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sandusky KOA campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandusky Koa Campground Hotel Sandusky
Sandusky KOA Campground Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing