We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OTOA”

Danny Boy's Italian Eatery
Ranked #6 of 200 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A full service Italian American restaurant with a flair for great music, great food and Frank Sinatra. We offer a full bar and have cozy patio perfect for the family or a night out! We have a full service dining room, carry-out and delivery! Online ordering on our website
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is a great find in Sandusky. The people are great and the food is amazing. If you are staying at one of the few water park resorts in the area then this place is a great way to get away from the food of the parks.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2018

This is a kind of sports bar and restaurant very well decorated with Frank Sinatra memorabilia and even his songs playing in the background. You can order Italian or a big burger. The service was great and the food was better. Portions were very large and take home boxes were needed.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sleddog32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

What a great pizza restaurant. Very friendly service and good recommendations. The highlight of this restaurant are the pizzas in any possible style. Never had a better selection in any other pizza place. Everything was tasty and filling. Perfect stop by after a long day at Cedar Point.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Shruikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We love their deep dish pizza and their sandwiches. They're not going to be FAST food, but they're going to bring good stuff!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped in here last night for a bite to eat and some drinks after spending the day at Cedar Point. We felt bad, though, because it was 9:30 and they close at 10:00. But they were very friendly and they took good care of us. The Cleavelander pizza was so good!! It came out quickly, but was perfect and our waitress was very attentive and never made us feel rushed (I’m sure she wanted to get the heck out of there and go home). I highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Danny Boy's Italian Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Danny Boy's Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing