We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Stayed here for business. Room Clean. Comfortable beds. The back side of the hotel is noisy but ok if you sleep well. Nice breakfast area and food. Good selection.
The hotels is around many resturants within walking distance and a Walmart.
A friend staying at the hotel had some bugs in her room.

Room Tip: Any where on the front side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HockeyFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond about The Fairfield Inn and Suites.
We appreciate your feedback as it is vital to our development.

Kindest Regards,
The Fairfield Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017

Hotel is well maintained and inviting. Rooms are fairly large with fixtures and furniture that are fairly new. The breakfast in the morning is not overly large, but well taken care of. The staff is the best aspect of this hotel and makes this a location definite worthy of staying at.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Hi Ron,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! As a valued guest, your feedback is important to our development and we will be sharing your feedback with our staff as motivation.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Kindest Regards,
Ashley
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Door for room didn't shut all the way and there was a gap. Bed was very uncomfortable and the noise from the pipes knocking all night did not allow for sleep.

No hot water in the AM, and then no water pressure when you decide you have to just deal with the cold shower.

Breakfast was terrible, no coffee, microwaved eggs and sausage that tasted like rubber.

Not what you would expect from a Marriot.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmorningstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. As our number one goal is to give our guest the amazing experience they deserve, we unfortunately did not meet that goal during your recent stay. Please accept our deepest apologies for the multiple inconveniences experienced during your time with us. This does not meet our standard and I have shared your feedback with hotel management to ensure this is corrected immediately.
Thank you again for your time and we hope we have the opportunity to better your experience in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Ashley
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Inexpensive room rate, but you get what you pay for here.

Older hotel in need of a refresh. Bed was old and uncomfortable. Shower lacked pressure and at times the temperature varied wildly.

Breakfast was typical

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank billfrompa2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.
As we always strive to give our guests the best experience possible, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologizes for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel staff and management to ensure this is a isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.
Thank you again for your time and we hope we may have the chance in the future to give you the experience you deserve.

Kindest Regards,
Ashley G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

This young man was absolutely the best working at the front desk. The woman ahead of us was very demanding and rude, but Reokis handled her with kid gloves. He was very accommodating and a terrific employee. Just wanted you to know

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. As a valued guest, your satisfaction is our number one goal and we are thrilled we were able to give you the experience you deserve. We will pass on your kind feedback to our associate as further encouragement.
Thank you again for your time and we hope you may consider us whenever your travels bring you to our area.

Kindest Regrads,
Ashley
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
398 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Reynoldsburg

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Address: 2826 Taylor Road Ext, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-9555
Region: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range: $123 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East is adjacent to the Taylor Square Shopping Center in Reynoldsburg, Ohio, just off of OH-256 (Hill Rd). An 83 room hotel, we offer Marriott quality rooms, executive suites, and whirlpool suites. From convenient access to Interstate 70, to a wide variety of nearby restaurants, our hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers as the attractions of the Columbus area only minutes away! We welcome you to start a memorable experience at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus East
Fairfield Inn Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing