We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
57
50
38
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
50
38
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancemajor shoppingnice stayolive gardenoatmealthe breakfast areamarriott hotelsmorning rush hourroad tripdowntown columbuswould stay here againnew jerseybuffalo wild wingsovernight stopone night stayroom was clean and comfortableindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Hotel is well maintained and inviting. Rooms are fairly large with fixtures and furniture that are fairly new. The breakfast in the morning is not overly large, but well taken care of. The staff is the best aspect of this hotel and makes this a location definite worthy of staying at.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Hi Ron,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! As a valued guest, your feedback is important to our development and we will be sharing your feedback with our staff as motivation.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Kindest Regards,
Ashley
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Door for room didn't shut all the way and there was a gap. Bed was very uncomfortable and the noise from the pipes knocking all night did not allow for sleep.

No hot water in the AM, and then no water pressure when you decide you have to just deal with the cold shower.

Breakfast was terrible, no coffee, microwaved eggs and sausage that tasted like rubber.

Not what you would expect from a Marriot.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmorningstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. As our number one goal is to give our guest the amazing experience they deserve, we unfortunately did not meet that goal during your recent stay. Please accept our deepest apologies for the multiple inconveniences experienced during your time with us. This does not meet our standard and I have shared your feedback with hotel management to ensure this is corrected immediately.
Thank you again for your time and we hope we have the opportunity to better your experience in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Ashley
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Inexpensive room rate, but you get what you pay for here.

Older hotel in need of a refresh. Bed was old and uncomfortable. Shower lacked pressure and at times the temperature varied wildly.

Breakfast was typical

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank billfrompa2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.
As we always strive to give our guests the best experience possible, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologizes for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel staff and management to ensure this is a isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.
Thank you again for your time and we hope we may have the chance in the future to give you the experience you deserve.

Kindest Regards,
Ashley G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

This young man was absolutely the best working at the front desk. The woman ahead of us was very demanding and rude, but Reokis handled her with kid gloves. He was very accommodating and a terrific employee. Just wanted you to know

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. As a valued guest, your satisfaction is our number one goal and we are thrilled we were able to give you the experience you deserve. We will pass on your kind feedback to our associate as further encouragement.
Thank you again for your time and we hope you may consider us whenever your travels bring you to our area.

Kindest Regrads,
Ashley
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Wasn't thrilled when we first went to our room, thought it was older and small. But the staff at this hotel is amazing Front desk, Maids, Hostess for breakfast, everyone one was so polite. We were there Sunday - Wednesday with our two grandsons that are 18 months and 4. I would stay at this hotel again just because of the staff. They made our stay so enjoyable, I can't thank them enough!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. We are so happy that your stay with us was a great one. As we pride ourselves on giving our guests the best experience possible, we are thrilled we were able to meet our goal. As a valued guest, we will be sharing your feedback with our associates as encouragement.
Thank you again for your time and we cannot wait to see you again when your travels bring you to our area.

Sincerely,
Ashley
Guest Experience Manager
614-864-4555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews