We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drive on by”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Inexpensive room rate, but you get what you pay for here.

Older hotel in need of a refresh. Bed was old and uncomfortable. Shower lacked pressure and at times the temperature varied wildly.

Breakfast was typical

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank billfrompa2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.
As we always strive to give our guests the best experience possible, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologizes for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel staff and management to ensure this is a isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.
Thank you again for your time and we hope we may have the chance in the future to give you the experience you deserve.

Kindest Regards,
Ashley G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

This young man was absolutely the best working at the front desk. The woman ahead of us was very demanding and rude, but Reokis handled her with kid gloves. He was very accommodating and a terrific employee. Just wanted you to know

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. As a valued guest, your satisfaction is our number one goal and we are thrilled we were able to give you the experience you deserve. We will pass on your kind feedback to our associate as further encouragement.
Thank you again for your time and we hope you may consider us whenever your travels bring you to our area.

Kindest Regrads,
Ashley
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Wasn't thrilled when we first went to our room, thought it was older and small. But the staff at this hotel is amazing Front desk, Maids, Hostess for breakfast, everyone one was so polite. We were there Sunday - Wednesday with our two grandsons that are 18 months and 4. I would stay at this hotel again just because of the staff. They made our stay so enjoyable, I can't thank them enough!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. We are so happy that your stay with us was a great one. As we pride ourselves on giving our guests the best experience possible, we are thrilled we were able to meet our goal. As a valued guest, we will be sharing your feedback with our associates as encouragement.
Thank you again for your time and we cannot wait to see you again when your travels bring you to our area.

Sincerely,
Ashley
Guest Experience Manager
614-864-4555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The room was large with microwave & fridge. 2 very comfortable full sized beds with lots of pillows.
Great hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels, juice, coffee and milk.
Indoor pool is a bit small and the hot tub was WAY too hot.
All in all, a great value and comfortable stay for the weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrusinCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016


Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. As we strive to give our guests the best experience possible, we are thrilled we were able to reach our goal. As a valued guest, we will be sharing your feedback with our staff to help motivate them in the future. Thank you again and we hope to see you whenever your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This hotel seems to be recently remodeled. My check in was excellent as I had a request for a change in room type and that was not only accommodated but he kept us all on the same floor. This hotel was completely sold out for Friday night and I expected noise but it stayed pretty quiet. Breakfast was free and I went down not knowing what to expect with so many guests. Eggs were fresh and not overly hard, sausage was cooked well and the fruit was fresh and tangy (citrus selection.) Coffee was hot and kept getting refreshed. This will be a hotel I will definitely return to. Kudos to front desk staff.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnyruner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites. As a valued guest, we aim to give you the absolute best experience and we are so happy to see we were able to reach our goal in all areas. We will be passing on your review to all of our team members at incentive to always strive for excellence. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you once again when your travels bring you to Reynoldsburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
398 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
193 reviews
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
3.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Address: 2826 Taylor Road Ext, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-9555
Region: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range: $124 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East is adjacent to the Taylor Square Shopping Center in Reynoldsburg, Ohio, just off of OH-256 (Hill Rd). An 83 room hotel, we offer Marriott quality rooms, executive suites, and whirlpool suites. From convenient access to Interstate 70, to a wide variety of nearby restaurants, our hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers as the attractions of the Columbus area only minutes away! We welcome you to start a memorable experience at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus East
Fairfield Inn Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing