We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Portsmouth
Reviewed 30 April 2007

A very nice, clean room and a more than decent breakfast buffet. The only problem was, we selected this establishment because they supposedly had a pool. Their pool area was closed for renovation. So we were disappointed and perhaps because there was no pool, paid a little more than the accomodations might warrant. Still, not a huge disaster by any means.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GalileoSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 97 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2006

i was very happy with the accomodations. this was by far the cleanest and friendliest hotel i've stayed in in a long time. do yourself a favor and pass by the others in portsmouth because this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cardog57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2005

First of all went to front desk to check in and was asked if I was returning with my dog I told the person at the front desk no he looked at me in the way that he did not believe me and I told him that I do not always travel with my dog he said he wanted to go look inside my car I could not believe it. Second problem I asked if we could please have a room somewhat away from the front of the hotel because I have a small child and he told me yes however you will have to keep your child quite. Honestly I was never so upset about being treated this way I asked for my money back and went some other place!

Stayed: September 2005
3  Thank christy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Clemmons, NC
13
Reviewed 20 June 2005

When we go back to Portsmouth, Ohio to visit family we stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We travel to Ohio about 4 times a year and we stayed at the Ramada, Super 8 and the the Holiday Inn in Wheelersburg but this is the best place for the money. We have being staying at the same place since it was the Best Western and the new management has done several improvements. The rooms are usually clean and the new management has done a great job at reducing the noise with the ocassional guest that gets noisy. We feel safe leaving our car parked and the beds are ok comfortable (but nothing is like your own bed.) The contenintal breakfast is very skimpy but there is a McDonalds just up the street. There is no glamor but you can get a good night sleep for a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portsmouth
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth Downtown
13.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Wheelersburg
37 reviews
30.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Piketon
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton
19.9 km away
Shawnee Lodge and Conference Center
0.6 km away
Super 8 Portsmouth
Super 8 Portsmouth
#3 of 6 in Portsmouth
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 5100 Old Scioto Trl, Portsmouth, OH 45662-6470 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Portsmouth
Price Range: $93 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Inn & Suites of Portsmouth Ohio. This rural setting and now is the time for our beautiful fall colors to become our backdrop. We are 5 miles North of Shawnee State University. Located off of US 23 North on Old Scioto Trail. Upon arrival to our hotel don't forget to grab a warm cookie or 2 that will make you feel right at home. All rooms feature refrigerators and you can request a microwave for your room. Breakfast is served from 6am-9:30am weekdays and for the weekends we have the breakfast from 6am-10am. We also offer a meeting room if your family would love to be able to visit while here in Portsmouth. Wireless HS Internet is provided throughout the entire hotel. For fun relax in our heated pool which is always a splash with the children. Area Businesses Include: OSCO Industries, Southern Ohio Medical Center, Uranium Enrichment Plant, Shawnee State University, Taylor Lumber, Coke Cola, Hollinee Manufacturing, Sun Coke, Big Sandy Warehouse and Infra Metals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Portsmouth
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
Portsmouth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing