We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Leaves a lot to be desired, but friendly staff” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Leaves a lot to be desired, but friendly staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

The staff was very friendly, and I really liked the location to the lake. We walked up the stairway to our room and the walls and windows were all full of spiderwebs and bugs - you know, the lake kind - when the windows aren't clean and maintained - not just small stuff, but all over them and it gave us a dismal first impression. The room was big enough with 2 queen beds, but right away we noticed the comforters had mystery stains on them (maybe grape juice, melted crayon??) and there were old french fries in the corner next to the bed - do they not vaccuum under the beds or around them? I pulled the comforters off right away and threw them in a corner. We somehow got a smoking room when I thought for sure I reserved a nonsmoking, so I kindly asked the front desk if there were any other rooms, being labor day weekend there was not, but she offered to spray some febreeze in the room for us. Very nice lady, sprayed it and made it somewhat tolerable for us. Their housekeeper was cleaning the room down the hall, and I swear that vaccuum cleaner was from the 1950's...plus, this is huge - my daughter was running around the room barefoot and my husband noticed that the bottom of her feet came up filthy! She had shoes on all day so it was definitely from the carpet. How totally gross is that?? We wore shoes all over the room after that. Shouldn't they shampoo the carpets and replace the comforters for guests? Also, for the money, I would expect these things to be clean - we paid $150 for one night. Very sad, we like comfort inn, have one near home we visit regularly. This one I will never return to, I felt like I needed to scrub my children thoroughly when I got home. Oh, and there were no trash bags in the trash cans - which I'm sure they don't sanitize. And long hairs on the bathroom counter and on one of the towels. The Big Boy restaurant is walking distance and had a wonderful breakfast buffett. Pool was fine.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peach4379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    59
    37
    36
    23
See reviews for
50
73
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Room was dirty, charged $107 but the following night we stayed at a much nicer hotel and it was only $82. Swimming pool was old and dirty...more like a kiddie pool. Deck surrouding swimming pool was old and not peaceful at all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Clinton hotels

Bridgeport, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Showing it's age. In need of a remodel. Better places to stay.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Okay yes it was pricey, $212, which sucks because we were in the room only to sleep, probably from 1 to 11 a.m. However, the staff treated well and there is a shuttle to the ferry. Everything is priced accordingly for the season. It's not the Bellagio, but it gets the job done!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarribeanQueen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We called ahead to confirm we could check in early. We went to check in and of course the room wasn't ready. I'm not sure what they did to "clean" the room, but there was food under the bed and the sheets were dirty. Also, shuttle service to and from the ferry was very unreliable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 17 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.8 km away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1723 E. Perry St., Port Clinton, OH 43452 (Formerly Comfort Inn Port Clinton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price range (per night): $78 - $223
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Quality Inn Port Clinton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing