We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
298
226
72
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
226
72
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean highway side no pet fee waffles hollywood casino boiled eggs a pet friendly hotel good nights sleep breakfast selection would definitely stay here again night stay waffle maker toledo perrysburg non smoking front desk staff bowling green fridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Thank you for allowing a clean pet friendly hotel with free breakfast for our family while traveling. We were on a LONG roadtrio from MN to WV when we stopped after driving 10hrs at this hotel. The stay was great and affordable as compared to other pet friendly hotels who charge extra and are not near as nice

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lcloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq1042gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thanks for sharing your stay experience with us! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Best regards,
Joyce, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We've made this LaQuinta our go-to for visits to the Bowling Green and Maumee areas, which we visit fairly frequently due to our close association with BGSU and its programs. We've always had a great experience, and the room rates are tremendously favorable as well. Seemed like, since our least visit, they may have further upgraded the breakfast selection - loved that too!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Charla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq1042gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience Charla! I am always happy to hear that my staff is consistent in delivering a great customer service! We look forward to your return in the future! Safe travels to you!
Regards,
Joyce, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq1042gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Remarkedly nice appearance on the outside, but rooms vary greatly as I found out when I returned several days later. Our room on this trip was average, but certainly not worth the $200+ that we paid for it! The cleanliness of the room was questionable. There was mold on the shower curtain and on the walls of the shower. Climate control in rooms is terrible. They use a fixed set-point thermostat which is not accurate to reflect actual room temp., and the set-point is not low enough. The thermostat also has motion sensor which activates it. Thus while you are sleeping the unit shuts down. The downstairs and entrance were far more attractive than the usual La Quinta. They also have a bar which is open during the evenings. Check-in was easy. I think they need more staff as it appeared to have a skeleton crew.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank CPTBlackadder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq1042gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Greetings CPTBlackadder, I wanted to let you know that you are referencing another hotel. We do not have a bar on property and our rates are not close to the amount you referenced. But I will apologize on behalf of our chain for having a less than perfect stay!
Regards,
Joyce, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Manager on Duty extremely polite and professional. Our late arrival around midnight and early morning coffee was the same courteous person on duty. Not sure if this person was the manger but should be if not

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank C6147OWthomass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq1042gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to share this Will, who was the gentleman on duty that you are speaking of. He is a great GEM of a guy, with a definite hospitality heart! We hope to see you back if given the opportunity to return.
Regards,
Joyce, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews