We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Expedia.com
AU$151
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
barbara1201
Boston, Massachusetts

Felt like a Queen

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024via mobile
I attended their royal style dinner served in a sultan’s palace. Their hostess Silvia read the courses and gave the history. There was a procession of royally dressed servers. elegance and fun. You got into the way of life of a sultan!!!
Silvia did a great job representing her culture and the hotel she works for.
Like an ambassador!
This was the most interesting part, but the service by all of the employees was stellar.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, General Manager at Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, responded to this review
Responded 3 Apr 2024
Dear Mrs. Barbara,

Warmest greetings from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta.

We would like to thank you for choosing Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta as your accommodation choice during your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams who made your stay a pleasant one.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta.

Royal greetings,

Novita Sari
Executive Assistant Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Marriott Hotels
AU$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$51
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room - Yellow Star Gejayan Hotel
Tripadvisor
AU$51
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$42
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.5 km from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$73
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.0 km from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Sheraton.com
    AU$99
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$62
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$55
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$87
  • Agoda.com
3.1 km from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Depok
Reviews (2,846)
Filter reviews
2,847 results
Traveller rating
2,054
640
108
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,054
640
108
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall kids club swimming pool excellent hotel business trip excellent service star hotel indonesian food breakfast menu front office love this hotel airport facilities services ambarukmo ms heritage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,847 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

A good hotel with excellent service and strategic location, mall just next to the hotel. The breakfast a lot of choices cuisine with fresh food and beverages. The room so clean with balcony to enjoy the view from the room. Definitely will come back to stay here.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rickyshandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, General Manager at Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Mr. Ricky,

We would like to thank you for choosing Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta as your accommodation choice during your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the facilities and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. We are also delighted to read your appreciation towards our dishes at SamaZana Restaurant.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta.

Royal greetings,

Novita Sari
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024

The hotel was well placed for any travel needs, the people were outstandingly friendly and helpful, and the facilities were spotless and well appointed. I couldn't have asked for a better place to bed down and rest after some busy days!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip43068754505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, General Manager at Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta.

We would like to thank you for choosing Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta as your accommodation choice during your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Yogyakarta.

Royal greetings,

Novita Sari
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Close to large shopping mall. Nice sized comfortable room. Good selection and quality breakfast. Friendly staff. Swimming pool and children’s playground directly behind but not a problem. Seemed mainly Nannys entertaining their responsibilities. Nice stay overall.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thepits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, General Manager at Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Dear Sir/Madam,

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you to Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us. It always inspires us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services.
We hope this experience will not impair your trust in Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta and we wish to welcome you again soon.

Royal greetings,

Novita Sari
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024 via mobile

This hotel is very beautiful and the room is also very nice and clean. We arrived evening, then went to straight to the Royal Lounge, the service is outstanding. We have Deby Tika here served us for the entire evening and she provided lots of information of the Jogja, also explained us the history of the hotel. Her service is the plus. We are coming to celebrate our anniversary and this hotel is really over meeting our expectations, and we so happy that we made booking at this hotel. We will definitely come back for future stay.

Room tip: They are next to a big shopping mall, the location is also good! Hotel is beautiful!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Xiaowen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, General Manager at Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta.

We would like to thank you for choosing Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta as your accommodation choice during your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams who made your stay a pleasant one.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta.

Royal greetings,

Novita Sari
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2024

wonderful experience to stay at this Royal Hotel. The luxury experience come from the lobby until the hotel room. the kids club is also amazing. and the food for the breakfast is very delicious. not forget the ambient is balanced between the traditional of Yogyakarta and the luxurious five star hotel

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dhanee_kres1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, General Manager at Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2024

Dear Sir/Madam

Warmest greetings from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta.

Thank you for trusting Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta as your accommodation choice. We are pleased to know that you had an excellent staying experience with us. We area also delighted to read your appreciation towards our dish at SamaZana Restaurant, our Lare Kids Club, and the cultural ambiance of our hotel.

It will always be our greatest gratitude to be able to provide the best service for our royal guests.

We hope to welcome you back again soon at Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta.

Royal greetings,

Novita Sari
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews