We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
323
125
58
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
323
125
58
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level walking trails honey buns bird feeders biscotti tarragon restaurant continental breakfast my husband and i scallops private patio amish country oatmeal select room art museum get away quiet retreat living social
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed three days at The Inn at Honey Run. It was our first time in this area of Ohio. The room was comfortable, clean and had beautiful view from the window. The grounds were beautiful. Pleanty of trails to walk on. Many cats roaming the grounds that loved to be petted. There were sheep there that you could feed. A deck was set up with chairs. There was a frame in the deck fence for the sheep to put their heads through to be fed. We were unable to feed them thought because they were temporarily ill. But, next time we will feed them. There is a fabulous restaurant, although a little pricey, well worth the price though. There are binoculars and night viewing glasses to borrow. We sat outside and watched a skunk walk around. The grounds were beautiful. Lots of flowers, pumpkins, bird baths, and bird feeders. This is truly a wonderful place to visit. We will return soon.

Room tip: Get a room facing the feeders.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CraigG2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeyrun, Owner at The Inn at Honey Run, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hi Craig, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is wonderful that you were able to encounter so much wildlife while staying with us, while also able to relax and enjoy some of our higher end amenities such as our restaurant, in-room products, and binoculars and night vision goggles. We hope you return in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I love to take long weekends every so often in Amish country. I had found a nice special on Groupon for the Inn at Honey Run.
Wow we were pleasantly surprised on how nice the resort was. It is truly off the beaten path and very romantic. If you are looking for a great place to bring the significant other with beautiful views and true peace and quiet this is the place.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Warren3869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeyrun, Owner at The Inn at Honey Run, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am so pleased to hear The Inn met and exceeded your expectations. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay when you’re visiting Amish country. Secluded. Top rated restaurant. Try the Honeycomb for a beautiful view of the Amish country side. We loved the clip-clop of the Amish buggies as they drove by in the valley below. The sheep are friendly and the hiking trails beautiful.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tslemmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeyrun, Owner at The Inn at Honey Run, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I am so happy to hear that all aspects of your stay met your expectations and that you were able to take advantage of so many of our amenities. We, too, love the clip-clop of the Amish buggies in the distance while enjoying a cup of coffee with a beautiful view or the hiking trails around the property. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My friend/friends and I stayed here several times and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the busy city. Beautiful scenery, great hiking area and relaxing. They have a delicious sit down FREE breakfast for guests..unlike the self serve at other inns/hotels.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank DisneyDreamer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The location of the Inn at Honey Run is beautiful. It is surrounded by trees and fields in the middle of Amish country. We stayed in one of the Club Level Honey Combs. Our room was very nice and on the top level. There was a sliding door that opened up to the patio area. The patio had 2 comfortable chairs, but there was a hill above them, which blocked the view. We actually carried the chairs up to the top where we could see sheep below, and some children trying to fly a kite in their field. After coming back inside, we were ready for a cup of coffee. There were only 2 individual coffee filters, which made us each a cup. The only cups available were paper, no regular coffee mugs. The coffee was so hot that we had to wrap our cups with paper towels that I had brought. I did call the front desk and asked for more coffee for breakfast, which they did bring. The complimentary bottles of water were frozen in the fridge. Luckily we had brought our own. I looked for the fresh baked biscotti that we were supposed to have. It wasn't there. I asked at check out if they had discontinued offering it. She said no, then apologized and got us a couple packages. We did not eat our meals there, the prices are on the high side. A suggestion to management, would be to offer a continental breakfast. Not everyone can afford $12 for a waffle in the restaurant. There are many places, within 10 minutes, to eat that are much more affordable. When we were checking out, we thought we might get a coffee mug for a souvenir memory. They were $23 and $28 for one mug. We decided against it. We did enjoy our stay. It is a beautiful place in a peaceful area. But it is pricey. We were only able to stay because of a gift card deal on a sale site.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sweepstakegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeyrun, Owner at The Inn at Honey Run, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and providing feedback. The top of the hill is a certainly a staff favorite, and one of, if not the, best seat in the house. I am so sorry to hear that your water bottles were frozen and the biscotti was missing, but I am glad we were able to provide you more coffee and replace your biscotti. Our in-room amenities and our dining experience are constantly evolving based on customer feedback, so your input is crucial in helping us provide the best experience possible. We are so glad you were able to stay with us, and we hope to see you back someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews