We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Hotel, friendly staff.”
Review of Hotel Millersburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Millersburg
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2017

When we checked in I was told the room I had reserved was very hot. She then said the hotel had held another room for us, rm 210. From their website I had seen many rooms that had window A/C blowing straight on the bed, not our 'cup of tea'. The lady said that rm 210 (and rm 209) had the A/C blowing into the room and not on the bed.
The room was a nice size, very clean and cool.
The building was built in 1847 and has a lot of nice furniture and old pictures. It was quite interesting.
Later that afternoon we stopped in the bar for a glass of wine ($5. each), very full glass.
There is a patio off the bar with picnic type tables and a grill for the weekends when they have entertainment.
I was able to park on the street almost in front of the hotel. You can also park and unload bags in front of the hotel in the yellow zone for 15 minutes.
Check out was very polite and easy. The manager asked us about our stay. We answered "Very nice."
The next time we are in Millersburg we would stay here in rm 210 or 209.

Room Tip: If you don't want the A/C blowing on the bed choose rm 210 or 209
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allesvoorjouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017

My wife and I visit Amish Country every year at Thanksgiving and stay in Berlin, Oh.
We may a special visit in May and brought my Mother-In-Law along to share all the area has to offer. We chose to stay in Millersburg at the Hotel Millersburg. What a wonderful choice. This hotel built in 1847 has been renovated and still has the historical feel. We found this hotel to be very comfortable and the owners and staff extremely friendly and helpful with all of our needs. Great stay in an awesome location. Already booked for Nov. 2018. Can't wait to return.
Gary Strine, Liberty Twp., Oh

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Hotel is about comfort, history, location and nostalgia. They've re-worked the place a few times including installing an elevator. There are 750 wall hangings all around the place, the architecture is fabulous having been restored with modern conveniences since the 1840's. Antique furniture throughout. Staff is helpful. There's a tavern dining room that accommodates a lot of people. We had the sampler appetizer as we pigged out at Chalet In The Valley for lunch earlier and we weren't that hungry.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I originally stayed in this hotel a year or two ago & have been looking for an excuse to come back! The Girls Night event they had at local businesses was the perfect opportunity! Gorgeous in this area with things to do nearby as well! Have wineries and local Amish stores & villages nearby as well!!! Will definitely make a return trip and spend more time at different places in this area!!! Should check out The Duncan Theatre in Killbuck! Ate at the restaurant in the hotel & it was terrific~ shrimp cocktail, baked sweet potato, and famous & delicious chocolate martini!!!!! The rooms are unique and comfortable with friendly staff as well!!!

Room Tip: Your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sieg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel was nice. Mostly older generation. For a young couple not much to do in a city. We spent a weekend in Millersburg for Antiques Festival. That was the biggest attraction throughout the weekend. Food was bad, not much to choose from around whole Millersberg. If you plan to visit not much to do on the weekend- plan to go from Monday- Friday.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Beata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
162 reviews
8.3 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
820 reviews
10.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 5 in Berlin
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
287 reviews
35.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
10.5 km away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Millersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millersburg

Address: 35 W. Jackson Street, Millersburg, OH 44654
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Price Range: $113 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Millersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Hotel Millersburg welcomed its first guest in 1847 when it opened as a stage coach stop. Hotel Millersburg has kept up with the times, offering in each room private bathroom, hair dryer, television with remote, coffee maker, and air conditioning. Elevator service is provided to all three floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Millersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing