We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
75
59
28
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
59
28
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice historic hotelstreet noisehotel builtmodern conveniencespublic lottavern restaurantvictorian styleamish countrygrover clevelandexceptional staffhistoric main streetwall hangingslight sleeperroom was cleanstay there againthe air conditioningsmaller room
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

My wife and I visit Amish Country every year at Thanksgiving and stay in Berlin, Oh.
We may a special visit in May and brought my Mother-In-Law along to share all the area has to offer. We chose to stay in Millersburg at the Hotel Millersburg. What a wonderful choice. This hotel built in 1847 has been renovated and still has the historical feel. We found this hotel to be very comfortable and the owners and staff extremely friendly and helpful with all of our needs. Great stay in an awesome location. Already booked for Nov. 2018. Can't wait to return.
Gary Strine, Liberty Twp., Oh

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Hotel is about comfort, history, location and nostalgia. They've re-worked the place a few times including installing an elevator. There are 750 wall hangings all around the place, the architecture is fabulous having been restored with modern conveniences since the 1840's. Antique furniture throughout. Staff is helpful. There's a tavern dining room that accommodates a lot of people. We had the sampler appetizer as we pigged out at Chalet In The Valley for lunch earlier and we weren't that hungry.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I originally stayed in this hotel a year or two ago & have been looking for an excuse to come back! The Girls Night event they had at local businesses was the perfect opportunity! Gorgeous in this area with things to do nearby as well! Have wineries and local Amish stores & villages nearby as well!!! Will definitely make a return trip and spend more time at different places in this area!!! Should check out The Duncan Theatre in Killbuck! Ate at the restaurant in the hotel & it was terrific~ shrimp cocktail, baked sweet potato, and famous & delicious chocolate martini!!!!! The rooms are unique and comfortable with friendly staff as well!!!

Room Tip: Your choice
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sieg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel was nice. Mostly older generation. For a young couple not much to do in a city. We spent a weekend in Millersburg for Antiques Festival. That was the biggest attraction throughout the weekend. Food was bad, not much to choose from around whole Millersberg. If you plan to visit not much to do on the weekend- plan to go from Monday- Friday.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Beata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This is a nice hotel. The staff was friendly and the wifi worked well. The room was comfy as it has that old 1960s feel to it while still having that up to date charm. The shower had nice water pressure on it. I would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews