We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
212
153
72
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
153
72
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cedar point hot breakfast room was clean night's sleep cleaning staff potatoes outdoor pool french toast nice breakfast the east coast fitness center breakfast staff first floor oatmeal the breakfast area train tracks would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ll be honest, when I saw the low price I was a little hesitant but this hotel by far exceeded my expectations! The hotel staff was very friendly, the room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable, and breakfast was delicious.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin l, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience at our Country Inn & Suites Milan Ohio, We are happy that we were successful in our efforts to provide you with a comfortable and pleasant stay. We hope to see you again the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You can tell this is an older hotel that's been remodeled. Comfortable and clean accommodations. The free breakfast has good options. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A special thanks to Kim who was extra friendly and went out of her way to greet us and make sure everything about our stay was good.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin l, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an pleasant stay at the Country Inn and Suites. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon Check out our Facebook Page !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gavin l, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Stay while traveling to family wedding. Our room was clean - staff was friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate, internet and tv worked fine. Breakfast was just what we needed to get our day started.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin l, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an pleasant stay at the Country Inn and Suites. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon Check out our Facebook Page !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Earl checked us in and recommended a restaurant for us to have dinner. We noticed a loud fan noise in the hall next to the reception area. They had just shampooed the carpets...sparkling clean. The is a lot of rough wood used in the decor which give the lobby and rooms a warm homey feel. The rooms were as clean as the newly shampooed carpet.

The next morning Kim wished us a "good morning" and a smile as we walked into the breakfast room. I was very impressed that the room looked more like a nice cafe instead of motel dining room. The breakfast was extensive with cheese omelets, bacon and french toast along with the usual fare.

We ate off of actual plates (not styrofoam) using real silverware (not plastic).

I was impressed by the staff as well as the motel itself.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Careermanzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin l, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Thanks for taking to time to give us your feedback. We want you to feel right at home when you stay with us! We always enjoy your company! Thanks for being the very BEST part of Radisson ~Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews