We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice suite-style hotel that allows pets” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice suite-style hotel that allows pets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

we're driving from MA to CA while our moving truck is moving all of our stuff. we have a dog and cat so we have to stay in hotels that accept pets (our dog is over 20 lbs so that rules out a bunch of options). we just wanted a clean, quiet place to spend our 7 nights on the road.

this was our second stop. despite the ridiculous $75 pet fee (!!! highest we saw all week- they say they have a special service that comes in and sanitizes rooms that pets have been in, in case people have allergies), it was one of the nicest we stayed at.

the room was a small suite with a mini kitchen in it. everything was clean and modern. the bed was comfy. there were good restaurants nearby to order from and the receptionist was more than happy to give me a list of options within driving distance.

the continental breakfast was very basic compared to most and didn't have options that appealed to us, if they improved that, it would have been an almost perfect no frills hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollyandethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    37
    16
    10
    1
See reviews for
27
13
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

I stayed here because I was running a race the next day and this was a couple of miles from the race. I was really impressed with the facility overall. The condition of the room was great. The room was very clean and organized. The mini kitchen looked in pretty good shape, but I din't use any of the appliances. The bed was soft and the sheets weren't scratchy. While there is no indoor pool on site, you can use the Courtyard's next door. The spa was the only thing I used to relax after the race. The work station for your computer was well laid out and had plenty of room. I wish there was wireless vs. having to connect to a CAT-5 line. Bathroom was small but very funtional. The showerhead is a little low.

My only real complaint about this room was with the heating/cooling unit. It is one of those wall mounted units that has a dial and the hi/low buttons for cooling and heating. They are hard to get the right temperature for the room and very noisy.

Some updates to the room would put this hotel over the top. The tv isn't a flatscreen, there isn't wireless internet, bathroom fixtures need to be more modern, and the appliances definately looked a little aged.

I got a great price on this room because I used the Marriott price gurantee. The hotel was routinely cheaper on a couple of websites than marriott.com.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skinsfan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2008

We have always stayed at a regular hotel room because of price but no more. Staying in a suite is so much nicer that we have decided that that's the way to do it from now on. It was so nice to be able to sit in chairs to relax and watch tv and to have a full kitchen in case we wanted to make dinner or enjoy a snack. And the price was about the same as the lower end hotels in the area charged. Great place to stay--friendly staff--good location--great price--what more could you want?

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
257 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2008

This room had a fridge stove and mini kitchen. Nice large table and room to stretch out. There was a breakfast continental you could take to go. In room coffee. Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2007

This is the third time I have stayed here, and I think this hotel is starting to show its age. The suite was clean and the kitchen well equipped, but the bathroom was skimpy on towels, the DSL power cord was missing (though someone replaced it quickly), and the breakfast--continental breakfast in lobby--not as good as those in other hotels.

I booked this through Expedia. My travel plans changed and I wanted to upgrade to a 2-bedroom suite. The hotel said I had to make this upgrade through Expedia, but when I phoned Expedia, they told me there were no 2-room suites available. I'm not so sure this was true. Next time, I will book my hotel directly. I don't think using Expedia saves you any money.

  • Liked — convenience, cleanliness
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BeaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Courtyard Cleveland Airport Sout...
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
Address: 7325 Engle Road, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price range (per night): $148 - $257
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cleveland Airport Hotel Middleburg Heights
Towneplace Suites Middleburg Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing