We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 147
USD 126
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 185
USD 179
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee(Maumee)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
407
192
73
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
407
192
73
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolbig boyroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastcookiesnice hotelhot tubwould stay here againexercise roomthe breakfast areabreakfast staffgrocery storeoatmealbusiness tripstaff was very friendly and helpfulfresh fruitnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We always choose this hotel when coming to Toledo. The rooms are great. The staff is friendly. They have Neutrogena products. The pool is large and clean. Grocery store within walking distance. And, it is close to everything you want to do in Toledo plus many great restaurants.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Thank you for your continuous loyalty to our Hampton! It's wonderful to see that we always have the best accomodations for your traveling needs! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

great location off of Interstate 90/80 south of Toledo, very safe area with plenty of restaurants around. 2 right across the street, we ate at the mexican one and it was very good. 2 pools although the outside one wasn't open when we were there. the inside one was very nice and had lots of large windows and an outside patio off of it so you almost felt like you were outside anyway. very nice eating area for the free breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Thank you for the review! I'm glad we were the perfect location for your trip! Our outdoor pool is officially open for the season, hopefully you'll have a chance to try it out this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Great Service-Great Parking-Breakfast buffet was delicious-Room was Great-Location right off turnpike-Fast internet- Beautiful Swimming pool inside + outside-nice whirllpool- Fair Prices- Cant go wrong here... Will be my new Toledo home..

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Thank you so much for this great review! I am happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience here at the Hampton! We look forward to being your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The staff was lovely and helpful, the lobby was spacious, modern and had plenty of seating. The pool and workout room were above average. The business center was right out in the lobby where anyone could be looking over your shoulder at what you were doing. To rooms, honesly, are below average. No refrigerator, no microwave. Cramped. The work desk is crammed up against one of the outer walls so you have to squeeze by it to reach one side of the bed or the other, and the closet was next to the desk so same deal for squeezing by.

Breakfast was good and included. They let you pay cash, including paying cash for in-room movies. For the price it was fair, but the lack of refrigerator, microwave and layout space in the rooms makes this a "down-scale" hotel for this class.

Location was excellent, easy in, easy out, food in walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you were able to enjoy our vast pool area and workout center. I apologize the room was not up to the standard that you are used to, and I hope you will stay with us again for a chance at an even better stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I would recommend this hotel to others, but make sure you get the internet information. I was not given this information when at check in so had no idea that it was included. I am a HHonors member too.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you weren't able to enjoy our complimentary wifi. We hope to see you again for a chance at an even better stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews