We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
172
143
53
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
143
53
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge kings island indoor and outdoor pools nice hotel workout room favorite hotel recent stay business trip front desk staff the entire staff bed was comfortable lobby area bathroom door breakfast buffet fitness center kids running room key
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018

We really enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel and will stay there again in the future. Large hotel with lots of rooms and we feared the noise level would be high but it wasn't once we were in our room. Thank you Marriott for a nice place to stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank HappyMiss37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

On behalf of our entire Marriott team, we wish to thank you for sharing your kind words about your one-night experience staying with us! We were delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated property, that has kept all of the classic hallmarks of the Marriott experience but with a modern twist. It was wonderful to know that our well-appointed accommodations afforded you all of the comforts of home, ensuring you could rest comfortably at all times in our care. We were elated to know that you plan on returning to our Mason property the next time you travel to the Cincinnati area, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to strive for an all-around five-star stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

I was at kings island when i got an email that our reservation at another hotel had been overbooked and they were sending us to this marriott and covering our expenses. We arrive at the marriott to find that the other hotel only arranged for a double room when we had reserved a suite with them. When i explained that a double wouldn't give us enough beds for our group the front desk attendant quickly assigned us another adjoining room. When i mentioned the free breakfast buffet at the other hotel another guy at the front desk said he'd check with the manager and quickly told us that the other hotel hadn't agreed to breakfast. The lady that was helping us went ahead and gave us free coupons for their breakfast buffet and agreed to a late checkout since the change in plans had us up so late. Everyone working at the restaurant the next morning was so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our meal and were comfortable enough to take our time while the ladies refilled our drinks before we could even ask. The rooms were immaculate, beds comfy and I'm very picky. My only issue was with the sliding barn door for the bathroom. It barely opened enough to walk through and when my 11 yr old tried to push it open further it came off the rail and fell on her. And it's a very heavy door! I'd recommend making the door more secure. Overall, the hospitality that we found at the marriott appeased my disappointment at having our reservation cancelled.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

We regret the circumstances regarding your recent stay with us at the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, Michelle, yet must admit that your heartfelt compliments to our team members brought smiles to our faces. We were thrilled that you and your family felt welcome from the very beginning of your stay, even if we were not your original choice of accommodation for your Kings Island adventures! It was an absolute pleasure to serve as your host for the night and bestow upon you the same exceptional personalized customer service that we provide to each and every one of our guests. From accommodating a room assignment upgrade, to providing you with a complimentary breakfast and late checkout, it was wonderful to know that we were able to “save your night” and keep the positive memories of your family-fun visit to the area rolling along. Please know that we will be sharing your in-room concern with our Management Team to review for future improvements. On behalf of our entire Marriott team, we thank you for sharing your lovely review highlighting the genuine hospitality of our staff. We hope that upon return to the Mason area, we will be your new first-choice of accommodation as we would love to welcome you back for an all-around five-star stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Was booked into this property by someone else - great choice. Right off the freeway, easy access, plenty of parking, has a bar, what else do you need. Room was very clean and set up right, not to big, but its for sleeping not living!!! Very friendly staff, check in quick. Plenty of restaurants in the area, lots of choices.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your positive impressions of your recent stay with us, Tom. It was an absolute delight to know that your friend’s decision to reserve you a room with us at the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast proved to be a “great choice” for your overall visit to the area. We were thrilled that all aspects of your guest experience exceeded expectations, from the convenience of our Mason location and the variety of points of interest in our surrounding area, to the comfort of our well-kept accommodations and courteous service of our dedicated team members. We strive to leave every guest with the desire to return and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for an all-around five-star experience in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Attending a marriage retreat with about 100 couples they ran out of food for the breakfast and dinner buffet several couples had to wait for more to be prepared. The staff in charge of refilling the breakfast buffet and drinks was not courteous at all. The elevators were very hot and jerked as it stop on each floor. Not to mention there were a lot of children in the hotel for a soccer tournament and the were running around playing soccer in hallways and the lobby area was cluttered with there shoes and other items every where

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KimmieKakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your fellow attendees for your recent marriage retreat, and we thank you for taking a moment to share your review. Our entire team takes great pride in providing memorable experiences for all of our guests and we regret to learn that we fell short during your visit. We are always honored to play a small role in special events or happenings in the area, and have hosted many types of guests simultaneously to the utmost satisfaction of all parties involved. We were disappointed that you felt your experience was negatively impacted by the families staying with us for their sporting event, and will review your concerns internally with our entire Management Team. With that said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your dining experiences. Please know this is not on par with the normal service our catering team is known to provide. We will ensure that this experience becomes a teaching moment and make any immediate improvements to alleviate similar situations in the future. While we wish we could change your overall enjoyment of this recent visit, we hope that upon return to the Mason area, we will have an opportunity to welcome you back and restore your confidence in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

My husband and I have gone to the Cincinnati Tennis open for the last several years which is conveniently around our anniversary. We absolutely love this Marriot and the personalized service. Mike Hogan, the manager made our stay and celebration very, very special with a beautiful room and quite the sweets and beverages for our enjoyment. The room was well appointed, the bed to die for and the housekeeping excellent. They had a marvelous breakfast spread we had every morning. I can't say enough about the staff efficiency, organization and friendliness. We didn't use the pool or work out area, but both looked very nice and well appointed. It all made our stay very special and I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this great location. We surely will be back next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocchix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

While we’re delighted to be your home-away-from-home while in town for the Cincinnati Masters tennis tournament, we were truly honored to learn that we also played a small role in celebrating your anniversary. When it comes to assisting in our guests’ own special life occasions, our dedication to creating memories to last a lifetime is heightened and we were elated that we could help make such a blessed occasion truly unforgettable.
Personally, the desire to give every guest the best possible experience exemplifies my own aspiration of always upholding the highest standard of hospitality. I am proud to say that this vision is shared by my entire Marriott team and we were thrilled that our superlative level of service complemented our modernly-appointed accommodations and amenities perfectly to ensure you had a five-star stay! Thank you again for your gracious praise and we all look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews