We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
172
143
53
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
143
53
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge kings island indoor and outdoor pools nice hotel workout room favorite hotel recent stay business trip front desk staff the entire staff staying at this hotel bed was comfortable lobby area bathroom door breakfast buffet fitness center kids running
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Was booked into this property by someone else - great choice. Right off the freeway, easy access, plenty of parking, has a bar, what else do you need. Room was very clean and set up right, not to big, but its for sleeping not living!!! Very friendly staff, check in quick. Plenty of restaurants in the area, lots of choices.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your positive impressions of your recent stay with us, Tom. It was an absolute delight to know that your friend’s decision to reserve you a room with us at the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast proved to be a “great choice” for your overall visit to the area. We were thrilled that all aspects of your guest experience exceeded expectations, from the convenience of our Mason location and the variety of points of interest in our surrounding area, to the comfort of our well-kept accommodations and courteous service of our dedicated team members. We strive to leave every guest with the desire to return and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for an all-around five-star experience in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Attending a marriage retreat with about 100 couples they ran out of food for the breakfast and dinner buffet several couples had to wait for more to be prepared. The staff in charge of refilling the breakfast buffet and drinks was not courteous at all. The elevators were very hot and jerked as it stop on each floor. Not to mention there were a lot of children in the hotel for a soccer tournament and the were running around playing soccer in hallways and the lobby area was cluttered with there shoes and other items every where

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KimmieKakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your fellow attendees for your recent marriage retreat, and we thank you for taking a moment to share your review. Our entire team takes great pride in providing memorable experiences for all of our guests and we regret to learn that we fell short during your visit. We are always honored to play a small role in special events or happenings in the area, and have hosted many types of guests simultaneously to the utmost satisfaction of all parties involved. We were disappointed that you felt your experience was negatively impacted by the families staying with us for their sporting event, and will review your concerns internally with our entire Management Team. With that said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your dining experiences. Please know this is not on par with the normal service our catering team is known to provide. We will ensure that this experience becomes a teaching moment and make any immediate improvements to alleviate similar situations in the future. While we wish we could change your overall enjoyment of this recent visit, we hope that upon return to the Mason area, we will have an opportunity to welcome you back and restore your confidence in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

My husband and I have gone to the Cincinnati Tennis open for the last several years which is conveniently around our anniversary. We absolutely love this Marriot and the personalized service. Mike Hogan, the manager made our stay and celebration very, very special with a beautiful room and quite the sweets and beverages for our enjoyment. The room was well appointed, the bed to die for and the housekeeping excellent. They had a marvelous breakfast spread we had every morning. I can't say enough about the staff efficiency, organization and friendliness. We didn't use the pool or work out area, but both looked very nice and well appointed. It all made our stay very special and I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this great location. We surely will be back next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocchix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

While we’re delighted to be your home-away-from-home while in town for the Cincinnati Masters tennis tournament, we were truly honored to learn that we also played a small role in celebrating your anniversary. When it comes to assisting in our guests’ own special life occasions, our dedication to creating memories to last a lifetime is heightened and we were elated that we could help make such a blessed occasion truly unforgettable.
Personally, the desire to give every guest the best possible experience exemplifies my own aspiration of always upholding the highest standard of hospitality. I am proud to say that this vision is shared by my entire Marriott team and we were thrilled that our superlative level of service complemented our modernly-appointed accommodations and amenities perfectly to ensure you had a five-star stay! Thank you again for your gracious praise and we all look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

One night visit to this renovated hotel was enjoyable. Spacious lobby area, full service restaurant, and M Club lounge. We had evening snacks and breakfast the next morning in the M Club. The exercise room is spacious with Life Fitness equipment with on board video. Two pools, one inside and one outdoors. The room was fine with a large flat screen and comfortable beds. I didn't like the shower in the tub but otherwise everything about the room was fine. The staff was friendly and addressed all our questions. The hotel has meeting rooms but were not o
occupied. Busy suburb of Mason offers restaurants and banks near by. Hotels is just off I71 and a few miles from I75.

Room tip: Choose first floor near pool and exercise room.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1GCFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, and we thank you for taking a moment to share your review. Our entire team is quite proud of our recent modernization and it was wonderful to learn your personal five-star impressions of our upgraded guest experience. Even though you were only with us for one night, we appreciate you providing a thorough overview of our newly renovated amenities and services for other travelers of the Mason area. We were delighted that your short visit was still able to exceed many of your expectations and we look forward to seeing you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed one night for a wedding. Overall, the service and room were OK. The hotel recently underwent a 13 million dollar renovation and it showed. Here's a few things I would have liked to be different. The bathroom door is a thin, frosted glass sliding affair that does not lock. You can hear every noise through it and can see what's happening in the bathroom if you wanted to. The coffee maker was only supplied with decaf coffee... maybe because there is a Starbucks in the lobby? Two of the light bulbs in the room were burned out. Besides these few small things, the experience was positive overall. There is a restaurant on site with a $17 pp breakfast buffet. The location is very convenient to the highway exit and close to King's Island.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in the Cincinnati area for your special event, Carl, and we thank you for taking a moment to share your review. While we were delighted that you had a positive overall experience and that many aspects of our property’s recent modernization impressed, we do regret that a few small details precluded us from exceeding all expectations. Our entire team takes great pride in the high standard of personalized customer service we provide and wish that we had a chance to address your issues during your one-night stay. The next time your travels return you to Mason, we look forward to welcoming you back for an all-around exceptional experience that will truly win you over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews