We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
172
143
53
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
143
53
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge kings island indoor and outdoor pools nice hotel workout room favorite hotel recent stay business trip front desk staff the entire staff staying at this hotel bed was comfortable lobby area bathroom door breakfast buffet fitness center kids running
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

After spending the day at the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens with 102 degree hear index weather this hotel was a welcome retreat from the heat! From the moment I walked through the doors I felt at peace. The lobby is extremely large, but inviting with lovely sitting areas including a restaurant, Starbucks, and a bar. Check-in was easy and quick. The room was extremely modern and clean. A perfect oasis from the heat of the day. The hotel had an indoor and outdoor pool as well as a fitness room. The beds we're comfortable and there was ample storage and seating space in the room. The flat screen TV was huge and had a great picture and Netflix capability which was great! The service at the bar was great and a nice treat before bed. the checkout was effortless. My only complaint would be they put a hold on my card for more than the price of the room which they say will be taken off for any extra expenditures (we shall see). Great overall experience and would greatly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KYTravelingLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share this delightfully detailed review and your great recommendation of the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast. We were thrilled that you enjoyed your time in our hotel, also wonderfully known as your “welcome retreat from the heat”, as much as you did the amazing attractions in our area. Our entire team is quite proud of our recently renovated and modernized guest room accommodations and public spaces and we were thrilled to learn that they exceeded your expectations. Your appreciation of the welcoming hospitality that had you feeling “at peace” upon arrival was particularly gratifying to read, as all of our staff members are dedicated to ensuring that each and every guest has an experience at our hotel that is nothing short of perfection. We do apologize if the guarantee for incidentals on your credit card was a surprise. Even though it is quite a common practice for many hotels throughout the country, we do detail all of our policies on our website to ensure full transparency for the convenience of our guests. We hope that you are considering on returning to the Cincinnati area in the near future as we can’t wait to welcome you back to your “perfect oasis” for another five-star stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Bathroom is very nice. Newer remodeled. Bed is comfortable. Close to many good restaurants and Kings Island as well as Marshall’s, Hobby Lobby, and Party City. Indoor and outdoor pools and very nice fitness center. Staff is very friendly.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jasonjoyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast hotel, and we thank you for sharing your fabulous review. We were thrilled that our newly modernized accommodations impressed and that our suburban Mason location provided you the ideal home base for your travels throughout the Cincinnati area. We were delighted that you enjoyed a restful stay, thanks in part to the comfort afforded to you by your well-appointed guest room, but also due to the welcoming hospitality of our courteous staff members. Thank you, once more, for choosing to stay with us, and we are eagerly awaiting the chance to see you walk through our front doors for another five-star experience soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We had requested a high level room with access to the M Lounge and some extra pillows. We got up to the hotel room and after a little bit we went to set up the sofa bed for the kids. We found a dirty spoon in the bed. We requested the room to be cleaned since the hotel was booked full. The second shift maintenance guy was great and was by far the best part of our stay. The whole family had a very difficult time sleeping because as we found out, our air conditioner did not work and the walls were paper thin with lots of kids running around. I informed the front desk of our issues and was told that the manager would add 20,000 Marriott rewards points to my account which I was told would be the equivalent of a nights stay there. I found that to be acceptable. Then here we are, over a week later and no points. Funny thing is after I looked up the point value for a nights stay at this hotel it would have been 35,000 points. I spent over $200 for no sleep, an upset family, and to get lied to. I even tried to call the Mariott’s rewards line to see if they saw anything. 10 minutes wait the first time I called, 20 minutes wait the second time I tried calling. No one ever answered. Very disappointed with this whole experience.

Room tip: Dirty, lots of kids allowed to run around the hotel unaccompanied
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you Joe for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and we sincerely apologize for the frustration you have encountered both during and after your recent stay. We do our best to ensure that all of our valued guests get the type of accommodation that best suits their needs and personal preference. Yet as you noted in your review, due to our booking situation, we were unable to accommodate you with a room change. Please know that we have taken note of the issues you highlighted in your comments regarding your guest room and will ensure that the appropriate departments carry out the necessary actions needed to alleviate future deficiencies.
That said, we regret we have yet to make good on your compensation and appreciate you bringing this oversight to our attention. We will investigate and follow up with regards to the credit that you were promised and make sure that it is applied as soon as possible. While you have been unsuccessful so far when reaching out for assistance, should you wish to discuss your experience personally, we ask that you contact us directly at the hotel as we would welcome the opportunity to change your lasting impression of our standard of hospitality. Once again, we apologize and hope to have the chance, whether through an open conversation or subsequent return visit, to restore your faith in the Marriott brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Pros:
Conveniently located - lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Rooms are clean with nice blackout curtains.
Bed was comfortable; tv had adequate variety of stations
Breakfast was tasty and had a nice variety.
They set out ice every day for us to pack our coolers. That was a thoughtful touch.

Cons:
The workout room was very dirty and not maintained. Dirty towels overflowed from the hamper. Half-full water cups were scattered around. I was on my back on the bench doing chest-presses and the entire upper cushion slid off of the frame. Both bolts were missing. I had weights up in the air at the time and thankfully I was able to get rid of the weights without injuring myself.

I reported it to the front desk and Pashna immediately tried to blame the kids in the hotel. I assure you, kids did not take a wrench and loosen bolts on the equipment. The Marriott staff isn’t doing proper routine maintenance or cleaning.

That was my second unpleasant experience with Pashna. The evening prior, she loudly chastised and embarrassed a child that was in our group. He had his foot on a chair, which granted, he shouldn’t have. However, it was inappropriate for her to yell at him the way she did and unprofessional for her to walk away muttering, “It’s not a toy!” We couldn’t help but notice there was a man in the lobby with his feet on a table and another with his feet in a chair. She was very selective about who she would admonish. Pashna needs some customer service training.

Finally, we stayed here as part of a tournament. There were dozens and dozens of basketball and soccer teams staying here. There was ONE WASHER AND ONE DRYER in the entire hotel. Team moms were lined up against the walls waiting for their turn.

Overall, it was a nice hotel. If I stay here again, I know to check the gym equipment before using it and to steer clear of Pashna and her nasty attitude.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GeorgiaPeach321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

We are always honored to play host to regional athletic teams while they are in the area to participate in a variety of tournaments. Thus we thank you for providing us with such a thorough review of your recent stay, as it contains valuable feedback with both compliments and suggestions in ways we may improve. It was wonderful to read that you found our newly renovated accommodations to be well-appointed and comfortable. As for the condition of our fitness center, we were disappointed to learn that you found it in a state of disarray and will share your comments with our maintenance personnel to ensure that any deficiencies are properly addressed. Also, we must apologize for any lapses in courteous service that you experienced. Please know that this is uncharacteristic behavior and we will work with our staff to review the proper way of handling any issue that may arise in a calm and professional manner. The next time you are in the Cincinnati area, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your faith in our standard of hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was comfortable. Bath was nice and clean. Staff at reception were nice and friendly both coming and going. Only issue was that noise came in from the hallway.There were 5-6 rooms around me that were part of a group that went out to party at midnight very loudly and then straggled back in from 3-4 AM again loudly. I would have turned the fan on the AC to run constantly to provide white noise, but could not figure out how to do that. Better soundproofing to hallway and ability to make AC fan run all night would have made this a 5.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP-in-MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking a moment to share your valuable feedback. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your guest experience, thanks to the welcoming hospitality of our staff and our well-appointed, comfortable guest room accommodations. We understand the importance of always being able to provide a relaxing environment for each and every guest, thus we were disappointed to learn of your inability to optimally rest while in our care. Please know that our staff is always available to attempt to resolve any issues our guests may have as we strive to provide a home-away-from-home experience at all times. We will share your comments with our management team for review and any follow-up actions that may alleviate future noise disturbances will be considered. Should your travels return you to the Cincinnati area, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and improving upon your “nice” experience with one that is truly exceptional!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews