We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
51
28
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
28
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk first floor excellent customer service stayed nights order pizza hot tub and pool see you next year waffles the breakfast area within walking distance king room great place to stay in town motel conditioner lotion
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I've stayed at this Comfort Inn at least a half dozen times in the past couple of years, and each time my review is the same: Excellent! I've never experienced any issues with the staff (always friendly and helpful) or the accommodations. Clean, convenient, courteous, comfortable and cost-effective.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 120's and 220's are further away from the pool and probably somewhat quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for taking time to provide a TripAdvisor review of your recent stay with us! We appreciate your kind words and will use them as encouragement! We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,
Missy TenEyck
Assistant Manager
740-389-5552

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel and staff were great! We didn't eat breakfast because we were to nervous about the wrestling tournament but it looked nice. The best thing about the staff is my hubs left his wedding ring and they not only found it and called but when I didn't answer they left a message and called me back until they actually spoke with me. They be mailing his ring back to us and we definitely appreciate it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank MsLyoness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for the TripAdvisor Review! We are happy to hear that your stay with us was great! We appreciate your feedback and will use it as encouragement to continue providing outstanding service to our guests. I'm glad that we found your Husbands ring and you should receive it very soon! We hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Missy TenEyck
Assistant Manager
740-389-5552

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed Friday night St. Patty's and had multiple families there. Well going out to eat with March madness was difficult and it being a holiday. The hotels reception area made it nice we were able to order pizza, socialize, and watch the game in the lobby. We also were able to let the kids swim and they enjoyed the pool. The front desk lady was super sweet and helpful.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank lorettam576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for the wonderful comments on your TripAdvisor Review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and will use it as encouragement to continue providing enjoyable stays for our guests. We hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Missy TenEyck
Assistant Manager
740-389-5552

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This was the second time to visit this hotel and it is still outstanding! Its been a few years since my last visit and some of the same staff is there and the still the most friendly you will find. The beds were comfy, breakfast yummy, and pool area relaxing. Will definitely be returning when time allows!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mst88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thank you for the TripAdvisor review! We appreciate your feedback and will use it to continue providing outstanding service to our guests. I am happy to hear that our hotel was able to provide you the same service on this visit as your previous one. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Kind Regards,
Missy TenEyck
Assistant Manager
740-389-5552

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Another Great Stay while in the area for work again this week.
Something that has been apparent as a constant is the staff is always so helpful and professional. This helps to ensure that when I put the key card in a room door having just arrived, there are no surprises.

The rates are on par, rooms clean and comfortable.

I've never had a bad experience here.

Breakfast in the morning is above par in being the continental style and they even have an actual Belgian waffle griddle in the equipment lineup.

Give this place a call as it is well worth the reasonable rates.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Showtime74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Thank you for taking time to share a TripAdvisor Review! We greatly appreciate your kind words and will use them as encouragement to continue providing outstanding service to our customers. We hope to see you during your next visit to Marion!

Kinds Regards,
Missy TenEyck
Assistant Manager
740-389-5552

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews