We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marion Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 168*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 157*
USD 141*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 143*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 275*
USD 220*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royalton Inn & Suites(Upper Sandusky)
USD 102*
USD 99*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Upper Sandusky)
USD 128*
USD 125*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
51
28
13
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
28
13
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfirst floorexcellent customer servicestayed nightsorder pizzasee you next yearyogurtreasonable ratesthe breakfast areapool areaeggswithin walking distanceking roomgreat place to stayfront desk ladyin townconditioner
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The bed was good, as was the rest of the room. The temperature was uneven, and the air conditioner gave off too much noise--possibly related circumstances. Breakfast was quite ample, and I appreciated that they offered whole wheat bread for toasting in addition to the white bread stuffs. I also appreciated two types of yogurt, fresh fruit, and decent coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NorthArrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for providing a Trip Advisor review! We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our hotel. I will have maintenance check the air conditioners to see if we can locate the noisy one you had and replace it. We hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Missy TenEyck
Assistant Manager
740-389-5552

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

no elevator service to my second floor room with my bad knees was a bit much.
My ac unit did not work well could not cool the room. Decided to leave the room and go back to Cincinnati and spend the night.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

I apologize that you were unsatisfied with your recent stay. Unfortunately when the hotel was built elevators were not popular and they didn't leave room for one to be installed in the future. We gladly work with guests that let us know they have issues with stairs, we would have changed your room if we knew about your bad knees and that the air conditioner was not working properly. I hope you would consider staying with us again so we can improve your perception of the Comfort Inn Marion.

Kind Regards,
Missy TenEyck
Assistant Manager
740-389-5552

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for business trip. Hotel is fairly new and in a convenient location. Rooms clean and service was great. Breakfast was below par especially the eggs.
Bed mattress was much firmer than I prefer but still was able to sleep well. In all I would say it is on upper end of three star hotels I have stayed at.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for taking time to provide a TripAdvisor Review! We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our hotel. We hope to see you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Missy TenEyck
Assistant Manager
740-389-5552

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We were traveling & need to stop for the night. Tah dah...Comfort Inn in the middle of middle America! We can't say enough about Mike! Not sure if his job title - he checked us in while doing laundry, took the role of concierge, was delivering breakfast food the next morning. And all with a huge smile on his face! The motel was clean with an obvious update. The beds were very comfortable! Bathroom was uncomfortably small, but easy to accept given the cost .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Thank you for taking time to write a TripAdvisor review of our hotel! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Missy TenEyck
Assistant Manager
740-389-5552

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This was a nice place to stay with lots of places to eat around the inn. The staff went above and beyond to return a lost bear my grandaughter have left behind. After a call to the day staff to find out if they had found it it was promptly returned to make a 3 year old very happy. The room was clean and breakfast was great. Will definitely stay again when in the area

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti D, Manager at Marion Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for taking time to write a TripAdvisor review of our hotel! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Missy TenEyck
Assistant Manager
740-389-5552

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews