We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Buck's Tavern

Buck's Tavern
Ranked #5 of 76 Restaurants in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here with two others. One had chili, one had chicken wings and one split a club sandwich. The club sandwich was so big there was no way one person could eat the whole thing themselves and it came with fries. It was very good and it was so nice that the kitchen split it and the fries into two plates before serving. Our waitress Lorrie was personable and efficient. Everyone enjoyed their meals. Will return to this restaurant next time we visit.

Thank jpasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, Manager at Buck's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Jpasta, thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. We will let Lorrie know how much you appreciated her hard work serving your great group of people. We hope to see you again next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Bucks is always a solid choice for a quick sandwich, burger, or salad. The food is always good and fresh, and the service always friendly.

Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, Manager at Buck's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

James, thank you!! We sincerely appreciate that you are a loyal repeat customer of ours. Thank you so very much for taking time to leave such a positive and detailed message. Thanks, and we can't wait to serve you again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We went to Buck’s Tavern for lunch. It has a cool atmosphere and the seating is spaced out great. I ordered the Classic Rueben which is what all pubs should be judged on. The sandwich was really good! It came with fries that were pretty good too. The server did a great job. She brought us iced teas to go with a little message on the cup.

I’d eat here again for sure.

Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, Manager at Buck's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Guest Relations Thank you very much, Rob. We sincerely appreciate the great details you put into your rating and review. We enjoy hearing from our guests, and use this information to make all dining experiences top-notch. We are thrilled that you will be joining us again. Thank you, Rob!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

I can’t even express how good this place is! It’s a quaint little place located in a strip of different businesses. Many people see it but pass it and don’t stop. But you don’t know what your missing. It’s an elegant sports bar/family restaurant with a large selection of different culinary creations. Many may assume it’s “bar food” but that is not the case. Most everything is homemade from salad dressings to their 5 cheese home style Mac-n-Cheese. Their chicken tenders are hand battered and breaded to order and served with the best honey mustard dressing. And if you get there anytime from 3pm-6pm Monday thru Friday all apps are $4 off. Happy hour also includes specials on beer/wine/well cocktails. The place is classy yet casual and family friendly. Try the Panko hand breaded fish sandwich (Cod) or the Dans Burger! Wednesday’s special is spaghetti & meatballs and it usually sells out fast. Offering everything from salads to sandwiches and even an Elvis sandwich (peanut butter, bacon and banana on toasted wheat berry bread. And don’t forget dessert, ooey, gooey warm oversized chocolate chip cookie with ice cream and chocolate sauce, triple fudge brownie, pecan and caramel crusted homemade apple pie served ala mode with caramel sauce. And their seasonal dessert is Key Lime Pie. With 8 TVs you won’t miss the game! Service is top notch and the bar staff make you feel welcome. Love this place!
(I would give 10 stars if I could)

Thank Laurel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, Manager at Buck's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Laurel, thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us and provide detailed feedback. We are so pleased that our entire team met your expectations with a wonderful dining experience! We truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Were visiting Mason, Ohio for the weekend for a baseball tournament and needed a place to grab some supper. We tried Buck's Tavern and loved it. The food and the service were wonderful. We called ahead and were seated right away. We were a party of 8. Pot roast sandwich was very good-served with fries, chip, or coleslaw. The chopped salad was also very good. The owner is from Chicago which is were we are from so it was fun to be able to meet him and hear his story about the restaurant. The restaurant is family friendly. We will definitely stop again if we are in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KRISTIN193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, Owner at Buck's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

KRISTIN193, thank you so much for your kind words about our restaurant. It was a pleasure to meet you and your crew. We are so happy that you joined us while visiting. We hope that you'll be back in the area some day so that we can have the privilege of serving you again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buck's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Buck's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing