We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food not cheap mediocre service”
Review of Chris' Restaurant

Chris' Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 64 Restaurants in Lorain
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Used to go here a lot, but the service was always so lousy that I finally quit going. I guess if you go here 4 times a week they fawn over you, if not, you're gonna sit. If you go past 6:30 the waitresses are more concerned with cleaning the bathrooms than waiting on customers - you can tell they want to leave 5 minutes after they turn off the lights. You're better off going to Bob Evans.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

All the rave I've seen was that there breakfast was good. Turns it is in my opinion. You walk in grab a menu and seat yourself. They'll get your order and BAM the food is at the table.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Victor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Good old standby for fresh local food for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
A must do. The locals eat here...hint, hint...

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank retiredmama1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Chris' Restaurant is a good place to have a good tasting home cooked meal. When I was in Lorain recently I had the Lake Erie Perch Dinner. (You can't get that everywhere.) It was a large meal and delicious. You will not get any French food here but good food you will eat. The ambiance is down home. Nothing all that special but it reflects the price you will pay here. You can have a good meal and reasonably priced right here on the southern shore of Lake Erie.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fisherman243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This is a staple in Lorain. Their breakfast are great! My kids love the pancakes and bacon. I am partial to the greek omelet. This family owned restaurant is a great delicious value!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank hapgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chris' Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing