We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pine Garden Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 64 Restaurants in Lorain
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

My kids are well into their 30's and we started going here before they hit double digits. The good is always excellent. Try the Heavenly Chicken! I no longer live in the area but my kids do. Just had an excellent, and ample, meal!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018

This place has been around for years. I would go there for lunch when I worked in the area. You would never think that such a good restaurant exists with all of the closed things around but it is hot inexpensive delicious Chinese food.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank leslie817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Excellent food and huge portions at great prices. They also never screw up your order. Been ordering from here for years and never got a wrong order!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank stu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Hit or miss on the the food, still come back ever so often. Some times wowed, some times not so much. Still serve AMPLE servings, place is always clean including the restrooms. Always a cheerful greeting with great service.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicetryohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Have been going here for at least 20 years. Our favorite Chinese food! Great value and excellent food!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank AlLindaIrwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pine Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing