We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun filled weekend at Christine's Chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunningly Beautiful and Secluded Amish Built Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunningly Beautiful and Secluded Amish Built Log Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Stunningly Beautiful and Secluded Amish Built Log Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Koolaidmo...
Canton
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun filled weekend at Christine's Chalet”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Top notch, high quality cabin with everything you need to stay the week. Just need to bring your food, drinks and paper products. Fully stocked kitchen, washer and dryer (bring soap from home), all towels and linens provided. TV's, DVD players, radio with CD player, GREAT hot tub. Beautiful hand crafted chairs on both porches. Picnic table on lower level. So much high qualify workmanship inside and out of this cabin! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a top notch well built place to enjoy with family or friends!! We will definitely be coming back again!!! Such a beautiful, quiet and wonderful place to stay!! Also want to tell you we had NO bugs while there, which was fantastic because we sat outside on both deck and downstairs walk out porch ALL the time. Even by the fire pit it was pretty bug free!!!! The evenings were stunning when cabin was glowing and the moon was full and stars twinkling above!!! 10 star rating!!! Highly recommend and can not wait to come back!!!! Cudo's to you Brett and Chris! Great folks to work with prior to coming and answered all our questions before we arrived and while we were there. Only drawback was if you are a Verizon phone customer, service is very weak, but to me that was a BONUS, could not call out or get calls but we were on vacation so that was cool by me. We did have service on areas around the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The craftmanship of all the woodwork and the most comfortable beds ever!!!
Liked least: Having to come home!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you for being our guests. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blmacrn
North Lima, Ohio
1 review
“Pardise in the woods”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We just returned from our first trip to the Hocking Hills area. Our family is already looking forward to a return trip to this beautiful Cabin getaway. The builders/ owners payed great attention to every detail. The craftsmanship of the home was top notch and the home was beautifully decorated and designed!All 3 bedrooms are large and the beds are very comfortable to sleep in. The 2 full bathrooms are large enuf to handle 8 people and the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom is a nice private touch. The first floor kitchen ,dining and family room area is generously sized with beautiful solid wood furniture. The deck and hot tub are privately situated and a nice quiet place to relax and unwind outside. The kids and adults loved the game room on the lower level and the walkout basement to the fire pit was convenient. This home has it all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beaty and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you for visiting Trickle Creek. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K
1 review
“Kendle's”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

WOW!!!! Where do I start about how amazing we all thought our stay was at Christine's Chalet, My husband and I took our children and grandson for a family vacation. I was so impressed with all the beauty of the grounds, not to mention the chalet was more than anticipated. The cabin is secluded and it was the most spectacular place we have stayed. The kitchen has all the amenities you will need, no need to bring anything with you. (fully stocked with appliances and all utensils!) The game room was a hit for all, the hot tub was amazing and we really enjoyed the fire pit at night time!
I know that we will be booking this for next years family vacation. Thank you so much for making our trip completely amazing, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Definitely book your stay here!
Thank again for making our trip the best yet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beaty of all the amenities
Liked least: nothing was wrong at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank to the Kendle's for being our guests. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianG881...
Ohio
1 review
“Will Never Stay Anywhere Else!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I came here and we were just so amazed at everything about this property. we stayed in Hannah's Hideaway and it is very secluded. The cabin is spectacular, attention to detail, kitchen amenities, hot tub, game room, grill, fire pit, this place has it all. They have the kitchen stocked with every appliance and utensil imaginable. A bad storm came through and knocked our power out late at night, I let Brett know and within minutes he let me know he notified power company and gave me est time power would be back on. I wouldn't have traded this experience for anything. Stay at Trickle Creek and you will have the best getaway ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seculusion
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thanks Brian for being our guests. Sorry about the storm. Generators for all cabins are on my wish list. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenjstei...
Bexley, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can I give 6 stars?”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Looking forward to booking this unit again. The property is secluded, with awesome sunset views through the beautiful forest canopy. We felt like we had the forest to ourselves as there are no neighboring properties in sight and the house sits off of a quiet road. Inside the log house is very comfortable. Beds were superior and we all slept great. The craftsmanship and quality of construction is top shelf.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thanks Glen for being our guests. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing