We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top-notch for big groups .... EXCEPTIONAL!”

Review of Makers Lodge

Custom built Concrete Heated Swimming Pool. Open May-Oct 30th.  LED lighting options available
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Custom built Concrete Heated Swimming Pool. Open May-Oct 30th.  LED lighting options available
3 tier theater room with 14ft picture in 1080i.  Blue Ray, NFL PACKAGE, Ps3 game console
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Custom built Concrete Heated Swimming Pool. Open May-Oct 30th.  LED lighting options available
3 tier theater room with 14ft picture in 1080i.  Blue Ray, NFL PACKAGE, Ps3 game console
Dual Ovens, Ice Maker, Fully stocked Gourmet Kitchen, 3 pot BUNN coffee maker, oils, spices, filters
10x10 Pergola Great for Weddings or photos
Meticulously groomed grounds. Total privacy and incredible views
Incredible sunsets and optimal views
Free Family photo session with every stay.
24 person in-ground fire pit.  Stone Seating surrounded with incredible landscape
Fly a kite, kick a ball, throw a football, play basketball, hike, swim, sunbath, all in privacy
Situated on 202 acres with miles of groomed hiking trails. Elevated pergola for weddings or photos.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WarriorxP...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top-notch for big groups .... EXCEPTIONAL!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Trip was amazing, and I highly recommend the place. Expensive but well worth it - don't doubt it! We went with a group of 14 executive women enjoyed the gorgeous grounds and incredible home, very well-appointed with all of the extras you could imagine. We particularly enjoyed the grounds including 16 person hot tub, outdoor pool for summer, outdoor cabana, outdoor pizza oven, pine grove with a box full of hammocks, suspension bridge, deer/coyotes/fox. Best stocked house I have ever rented and THE best service you could ask for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We hosted an employee retreat at the lodge and it exceeded our expectations. The space was extremely clean and contemporary and the staff was very accommodating. I have hosted events for my company for the past five years but Bourbon Ridge Retreat has won our hearts. We loved the movie theatre, pool, huge kitchen table, fire pit but most of all-the morning sunrise. Thanks for making our stay so perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Movie theatre, fire pit, pool, customer service
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C762
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cousins Retreat”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Kudos Matt and Christina for exceeding our expectations. 13 cousins from Kentucky, Ohio, Pennsylvania and New Jersey came to Bourbon Ridge for a weekend of R&R. What we found was not only a space that could accommodate a large group but also a property that was well managed, maintained and designed. Anybody can build and manage a property but it takes a special couple to get all the little things right. Grateful for an incredible weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GretchenT...
1 review
“Beyond excellent!”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a wonderful place for a get-away. We came to Bourbon Ridge for a family reunion, complete with 12 adults and 9 children. It could not have been more perfect!!! Beautiful and plentiful space, both indoors and out. Wonderful service. And stunning views!!! Our time was spent truly enjoying each other and we cannot wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
“An amazing place for our board retreat”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We rented the lodge for our annual board retreat. There were 15 of us and everyone was able to find accommodations that worked for them (a few solo and some sharing rooms). The house and grounds are beautiful. The pool, hot tub and fire pit were well utilized after the work of each day was done. The kitchen has everything we needed to prepare meals each day (well, we had a chef do it for us, but she found everything she needed). The theater room was perfect for our working area - power points and all and the rest of the space was the perfect get away when the work was done. The management company was approachable and easy to work with. We loved this place and my board members are already asking me if we can return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything, but the pool and hot tub probably got the most use
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing