We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cabin close to Old Man's Cave”

Review of Leaning Tree

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cabin close to Old Man's Cave”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I enjoyed my girls getaway at the leaning tree cabin. The cabin is beautiful and close to Old Man's Cave and Cedar Falls. My only recommendations would be leaving maps and/or a guide to the Hocking Hills area for guests. Especially since no one in our group was able to get cell service(even those with the best coverage) so we lost access to google maps. Also, we never found the queen size air mattress that was noted in the ad.. only two single foam mattresses. This should be clarified because if I had known this I would've brought my own queen air mattress. Other than that the cabin was beautiful and secluded in the woods. We spent our time hiking Hocking Hills State Park, Zip-lining, kayaking, and soaking in the hot tub. Thank you for a great stay! I will definitely be planning a second trip to explore more spots in Hocking Hills!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Ohio
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan H
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Conveniently located cabin with all you need for a great vacation!”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent most of the time in Hocking Hills State Park. Cabin is located very close to park and easy to find. Kids enjoyed the creek at the bottom of the ravine in the back. Cabin was clean and well appointed. Nothing was broken which was a plus. Enjoyed a nice thunderstorm the last night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thanks, Dan, for taking the time to leave your review. We're glad you chose to stay with us and hope you'll return soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vans01
Hilliard, Ohio
2 reviews
“Beautiful, peaceful cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a good time during our stay. We were missing sheets for the blowup bed and since there was no cell service we had to do without. I would like to see some more comfortable chairs on the deck for sitting. Those were the only things I had issues with. We would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sycamore Wyandot County, Ohio
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing