We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lodge at Laurel Run great for extended family...”

Review of Laurel Run Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seasonal Decor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Seasonal Decor
Capture Families Most Memorable Moments
Sunroom with fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
7373Linda
New Madison, Ohio
1 review
“Lodge at Laurel Run great for extended family vacation”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Awesome Lodge! Kitchen has everything. Lots of room to be together and away from each other. Outside enjoy the pool and those who want to just watch there is a beautiful shade area to sit and watch. Hot tub, places to sit, room to play games or just explore are more then you would expect for a vacation spot. The lighting outside is beautiful along with being able to play your favorite tunes also. Big bedrooms with lots of space to hang your things. The movie area is incredible and was enjoyed by all along with the pool table, ping pong, and air hockey. Our family goes away every year for one week and this by far has been the best place we have gone too. We will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
Fishers, Indiana
2 reviews
“50th Anniversary”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Laurel Run and it was perfect for our family. It was very clean and comfortable with plenty of space for our large family. All of the kids loved the game room and movie theater. The bedrooms are spaced our on 3 floors so that everyone has some privacy. We cooked 3 meals and had everything we needed including 2 fridges for storage and 2 dishwashers for cleanup. The long bar was nice as everyone gathered around the kitchen and had a place to sit. This is such a wonderful place for a family reunion. We are looking forward to staying again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B
Green, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent Experience!”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our extended family of 17 stayed at the Laurel Run Lodge for a Christmas get-away. Our experience was fantastic. The accommodations were first class. The amenities and the cleanliness of the lodge were appreciated as well as the friendly staff. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, furnishings, and amenities
Liked least: The mattresses on a few of the beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa S
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Awesomeness!”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had an absolute blast! The house was beautiful and I can't wait to go back again! Thank you!!!!!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The outdoor spaces were wonderful
Liked least: Wish there was a larger tv in living space near kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy G
2 reviews
“Laurel Run was a wonderful family get away !”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our entire family had a fabulous time during our stay at Laurel Run. The house and property are spectacular. There is no detail that was missed. We enjoy outdoor activities, and the location is great for a variety of outdoor interests. ATVing, hiking, archery, ropes course, zip- lining, fishing, horseback riding, and paintball are all nearby. The outdoor space at Laurel Run is beautiful and expansive. With various deck/patio levels, it can be as private or as all encompassing as you wish. The outdoor cooking area was fabulous. We enjoyed the hot tub and the fire pit. The fireplace in the screened in porch was great to use as well. There was something for everyone!! The property managers are so friendly and available to answer any questions. We are already wanting to schedule another trip. The one thing that was mentioned as a downside was that the WI-Fi tended to be hit or miss during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing