We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Celebrating 50 Years in Luxury”

Review of Laurel Run Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seasonal Decor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Seasonal Decor
Capture Families Most Memorable Moments
Sunroom with fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KJK110620...
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
“Celebrating 50 Years in Luxury”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We celebrated my Husband's parents 50th Wedding Anniversary at Laurel Run Farm. The entire family was able to be there so we needed plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms and things to do. Laurel Run Farm was very clean, well maintained and easily accommodated 18 people which included two toddlers. To our surprise boosters seats and child gates were available to use. It is close to trails, golf and not too far from Logan if you need to run into town.

The surroundings are beautiful and peaceful while offering much to do, The pool was great for volleyball; the hot tub for relaxing. The spacious deck, patio and fire ring areas provided plenty of room for all to mingle. Inside, the game room kept the kids entertained at night while Grandpa watched Hannity on the biggest TV screen he had ever used. Movie night was fun with comfy reclining chairs and amazing surround sound. Don't forgot your 3D movies...the screen is great for those.

The kitchen can accommodate even the fussiest chef with everything you need to make your meals special; the ice maker keeps plenty of drinks cold and there are two refrigerators for all your food. The kitchen even has two dishwashers.

When the weekend came to a close, everyone mentioned that we need to 'do this again next year.' With Matt and Christina's hospitality and attention to detail, we wouldn't want to go anywhere else. Unless, it was one of their other properties. We have rented from them 3 or 4 times and each stay they worked hard to ensure our stay was perfect.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buccosfan...
Kensington, Ohio
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wow what a fantastic getaway! We spent a long weekend with our family of 18 for parents 50 wedding anniversary at Laurel Run Farms and what a perfect weekend! Plenty of room for everyone and lots of things to do to keep everyone entertained. The kitchen was amazing and had all the essentials plus some. Loved hanging out in the outdoor entertainment area and home theater room!!! Our group will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home theater room
Liked least: Another full bath would be helpful
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylyn102...
West Salem, Ohio
1 review
“Would definetly go back!”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house was amazing. We had 16 in our group and there was more than enough room for everyone. Never did you feel on top of each other. The kitchen was stocked with about anything you could think that you need to cook. All spices, dish wear and cooking supplies. There was two dishwashers which made it nice for clean up. The outdoor area was amazing. I could have easily spent more time there.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area and movie theater
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Laurel Run Lodge - Wonderful and amazing experience!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Laurel Run Lodge is the most beautiful house I have every seen! From the amazing kitchen with lots of appliances, commercial stove, wine fridge, Keurig coffee pots, 2 dishwashers, 2 refrigerators to the theatre room and game room to the outdoor area with a pool, hot tub, and beautiful deck, this place has it all! I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to get away. Also Hocking Hills Park areas were less than 20 minutes away!!! Beautiful experience! Management of the property was extremely helpful and available around the clock if we had any questions!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett...
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Beautiful and luxurious!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The property and home was beautiful and well maintained. Secluded area but plenty to do with the pool, game room and theater. We had an age range of children between 4 and 17. All of them had a great time and didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service and stocked kitchen. This was my kind of
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing