We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream Come True!”
1200 sq ft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1200 sq ft
Your very own private pool that doubles as the areas largest in ground hot tub reaching 103*
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
149 reviews
1200 sq ft
Your very own private pool that doubles as the areas largest in ground hot tub reaching 103*
Custom Built King Sized Bed -
Water views from all great room and bedroom windows
Large master bath with his and her sinks & walk in shower
OWNER FAVORITE - Custom Shower with his and her body jets and 3 shower heads. 7 total
Master Bath
2 Tier Theatre Room
Fireplace
10x16 dock on water with Wifi,Trellis system, dining set, and lounge chairs
In-house massages available
Spacious Gourmet Kitchen. Wine openers, dishwasher, Fridge, Large Granite Island
Private Dock on the water with bistro set and his and her loungers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 149 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ritaham
Stow, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Dream Come True!”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Bourbon Ridge Retreat in the Lodge for Thanksgiving 2014. It was a dream come true for five families consisting of two brothers and three sisters with there spouses and children. It was such a special time for us and gave us the best memories that will be with us forever. The Lodge at Bourbon Ridge Retreat has everything you could ask for. We couldn't get the kids out of the theatre room. The kitchen has everything needed. Every bed is so comfy. The hot tub was wonderful. The scenic grounds and sunsets were breathtaking. Had some special memories at the fire pit. It was so nice spending Thanksgiving with my family. Absolutely beautiful. This Thanksgiving was truly one of the best family gatherings and Bourbon Ridge Retreat made this possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A house being absolutely beautiful on top of being large enough to hold my large family. There really isn't any one thing because the lodge offers everythig you could ask for.
Liked least: We were there for Thanksgiving and had a hard time figuring out the can opener. But did get it to work. There are two ovens and for some reason our second day there the top oven decided to fuse out on us. Matt came over and got us up n running.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly N
Brunswick, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Great experience and staff!!”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We recently had our wedding at Bourbon Ridge Retreat in October of 2014. It was absolutely perfect! For starters, the lodge itself is gorgeous and very clean. The rooms/sheets/towels, etc. were all freshly cleaned. We had all the basics as far as pots/pans/dishes and then some which really helped with our rehearsal dinner. We traveled up from Cleveland, and with everything else we had to remember to bring, it was nice not to worry about lugging big plates/pans back and forth. The grounds were very well kept and beautiful as well. The staff was absolutely awesome!! We could not have asked for anything more from a wedding venue. Matt, Christina, and the rest of the staff was on top of everything from our initial booking till the very end of our reception. They helped make sure everything ran smoothly on our wedding day. We have already recommended Bourbon Ridge to anyone friends or strangers who we know are getting married. :) We definitely intend to plan some kind of family trip to Bourbon Ridge again. We cannot say thank you enough, or how happy we were with the entire experience! Our guests continue to comment on how wonderful the lodge was, and also how attentive all the staff members were as well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wwglobetr...
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“They've thought of EVERYTHING”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

From the floorplan, to linens, cookware, furniture, amenities, appliances, entertainment options and comfort, this was THE perfect place for an extended family gathering.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was the perfect place to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary! Everyone in our group of 14 had a great time - the house, land and view are just breathtaking! We liked the big comfy beds, individual recliners in the theater and it was so nice to have everyone together at the dining table! We spent most of our time outdoors and loved it! I am grateful for the free photography session - we have beautiful memories of our entire group! Can't say it enough - this place is amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor amenities
Liked least: no bathroom facilities outside
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmiceli
Gahanna, Ohio, United States
1 review
“A luxurious cabin with optimum views and premium amenities. A must experience!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our group of 24 has traveled together for the upwards of 20 years. We have experienced many stays in and out of the country together. Bourbon Ridge was by far one of our favorites! From the initial booking months in advance to the last day of our stay, the communication was excellent. It is beyond the typical stay in a cabin. Bourbon Ridge handles every amenity that you would desire from a luxury hotel. Fluffy pillows and bedding in extremely well furnished large rooms, soft thick bath towels, all kitchen appliances necessary for a weekend of cooking for friends and family with the ability to serve your guests on beautiful pottery barn dishware and gather in very comfortable living areas and dining areas to make you feel right at home. The recreational room in the basement was fully inviting with all the amenities you would desire to keep your family and friends entertained. The continued service was consistent the entire stay. There was a very kind gentleman, Matt, that handled the outdoor brick oven pizza's, brought our fresh cut logs for the beautiful bonfire area, provided corn hole boards for our entertainment, ensured the pool was heated to a perfect 85 degrees and had the lovely 14 person hot tub hot and ready for us to relax. We even scheduled a complimentary professional photography session at sunset on our last evening there with those spectacular views behind us. What a fantastic time. We will definitely be back! Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved it all!
Liked least: Some guests would have preferred their own private rooms vs sharing a bunk bed in the room.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing