We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nacho, nachos”
Review of La Cascada

La Cascada
Ranked #10 of 43 Restaurants in Logan
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Needed a quick dinner fix and we were in the mood for Mexican food. This got good reviews on TripAdvisor so we decided to try it. I will say it was good but needed a little more spice. Would eat here again and try the special pineapple chicken next time. I didn't see that on the sign so we missed that. Overall good place to eat.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Very clean and nicely decorated restaurant.
Drinks and food orders were promptly taken and were served in a timely fashion.
The food was served hot and was very good. What lacked was any follow up service. Would you like another drink, can I refill your water? Nothing. Manager came by and asked if food was good. It was. Had to flag for our waitress to have the bill paid. That was tough too. Had to move the dinner plates out of the way to sign the credit card receipt. Minor thing like clearing plates. What was I expecting.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Our food was very good, as was our service. The menu was expansive. The location, while close to a hotel, was a little remote from other attractions in the area.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank cincipapa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Great food and margaritas! Had the crazy Burrito very good and regular Margarita. Will come again. Great authentic Mexican food. Great Guacamole and salsa too!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank DKMbirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

The food was ok & the service terrible. We were initially encouraged by the Mexican waiter thinking it would lead to authentic Mexican food. The decor is nice & the place is clean. Do not expect prompt service or attentive wait staff. Overall I would pass on this place.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank minid2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Cascada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing