We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very accommodating!”

Review of Timber Creek Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
pull up to peaceful serenity
back view with hot tub on covered porch
kitchen
view from the loft
front view
6 person hot tub
family room
loft
Primative 2 person cabin for our guests!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
702Sylvia...
Bellevue, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great property, improvements need to happen.”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Liked the property. Cob webs in house. Pans to cook with in poor shape, Teflon peeled into food which had to be thrown out. For what I paid I would have not expected poor pans and throwing out food!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Timber Creek Lodge is promptly maintained to the highest standards. Once the frying pan was discovered it was properly replaced with new Calphalon pans. We strive to constantly maintain a clean and safe environment for our guests as evidenced by the many positive reviews here and on our Facebook page.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutmeg371...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family-friendly and very secluded”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our weekend did not get off to a very positive start--they didn't check their calendar and expected us to arrive on Friday instead of Thursday (as it was listed in the contract). When they arrived with the key, it was a while before my family could get in because they had to get it ready. Once in the house, there was a dead vole and a live mouse, which my brother-in-law proceeded to kill. The house initially smelled--probably the dead vole--but was much better after we aired it out. The cabin itself was fine. Small kitchen with only two burners and a griddle but oven, dishwasher, and microwave. Good place for kids--ping pong in the basement and air hockey in game room on second floor. The kids also loved the hot tub out back. Small-ish living room (we had 10 people, a toddler, and an infant) with a wood-burning fireplace. Front porch with rocking chairs, but there were a number of wasps. Three of the four bedrooms were very nice but the fourth is in the finished basement with no windows. Nice outdoor space, including a fire pit, which was a short walk from the house. Lots of ceiling fans throughout the house as well as central AC.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry007...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very accommodating!”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, myself, my 2 teenage daughters and 3 adult friends stayed in the cabin. There was more than adequate amount of space for all of us. The kitchen had all the essentials you would need for cooking. There were a lot of board games in the family room to play. I had left my suitcase ( I have no idea how ) in the kitchen and the owner mailed it out the very next day! I would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonya c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy cabin in peaceful setting.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised with this cabin since there were not many pictures. It is tucked away on a private wooded lot that makes it seem like there are no neighbors. Master bedroom suite was spacious and beautiful. Only downfall was the lack of shades or curtains on smaller windows.
Other three bedrooms were cozy and had comfortable beds. Kitchen was stockedwith needed supplies.
The eat in kitchen area could only Seat 5-6
Comfortably,but there was a
Card table that we brought up from the basement and set up in the living room during meals to seat more.The main living room is not that large, but the kids were busy playing ping pong in the basement, or air hockey in the bonus room upstairs.(by the way, we left some ping pong balls because there none when we arrived)
The yard in the back of the house is on a slope, which made it difficult to play the corn hole boards supplied, and the badminton game we brought. It would be nice if there was some level ground somewhere close to the house. fire pit is not directly in the back yard, it's behind the rustic 2 man cabin, so we only used it one night because it was hidden. The hotub was up
and running with towels
supplied. There were no washer and dryer available to use, which I thought odd since I've rented numerous homes before with both available to use.I wasn't familiar with the location of the cabin in reference to the caves, but it took a half hour to get to Ash cave, 10 minutes to get to Wal-Mart and the Hocking hills Adventures to kayak. The owner was accomodating to a couple of requests and pleasant to work with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mullyc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome cabin, we will be back!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I can't say enough about this cabin! I have stayed in several cabins in the past few years and this one is definately the best-- it has so much character and is just beautiful. It has 3 levels, and 3 main bedrooms (the 4th has 2 sets of bunkbeds and is in the basement, it would be okay for older kids but not for couples). We stayed in the upstairs master bedroom and it's gorgeous!--it has its own bathroom, a huge closet, and skylights in the roof which is very romantic, you can see the moon. Also upstairs is a den with a 50" TV, a small air hockey table, and lots of toys, games, and books for the kids, as well as a great DVD selection for the adults. We had 2 couples and 3 toddlers there and the kids just loved it. The two bedrooms on the main entry level were nice, and big enough to fit playards if you bring kids, and there is one common bathroom for those two bedrooms.

We were able to block off the steps to the downstairs with a kitchen chair to prevent the kids from going down them. As for the upstairs, the kids constantly were going up and down them to the den but they did just fine and we had no incidents, we just had to watch for it a lot because it's too wide to really be blocked off by a chair or anything.

The kitchen is fully stocked, tons of pots and pans, crockpots, glassware, wine tools, etc. so you don't have to bring a thing for cooking and dining. They keep the firewood stocked up, and the jacuzzi on the back porch was nice and ready for use. There is an outdoor fire pit too which the "guys" enjoyed hanging around (it was too cold for us ladies:-)

I would recommend this cabin to anyone, you won't regret it! My only recommendation to the owners would be to replace the two sitting chairs in the main living room, they are pretty dirty and worn and ready for the curb:-) I would also recommend new pictures for their website, the current pictures really don't do the cabin justice.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it's overall appearance, gorgeous!
Liked least: The 2 chairs in the living room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing