We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT! Loved this place we will be back!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
familyfir...
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gasoline fumes overwhelming”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful location, house and lake. That said, gasoline has permeated the home. Very disappointing to have our vacation ruined, as we had to leave after the second of a four night stay. We were told the owner would come that evening to remove a leaking ATV. That did not happen. But more importantly, owners obviously have no regard for health or safety of those who are staying at their house. No one else should be subjected to this. We left disappointed and angry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lake and outdoors
Liked least: Gasoline smell all through home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy H
Swanton, Ohio
1 review
“PERFECT! Loved this place we will be back!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a great place, very remote no cell phone signal(perfect)! limited Wifi (cuts in and out) But who needs it your there to enjoy the place and nature-no device rule in our family.

We traveled with our 3 children, dog and had family visit for a night or two. We loved the privacy and waking up every morning looking out at the pond. We did hiking and some light fishing on property. Commuted up to Logan for the State park attractions. Nothing to complain about it seemed well maintained ready for our arrival, it has laundry on site for washing on extend stays. Ping pong table was much fun. Wide arrange of movies. Outside has nice large fire pit, basketball court and swing set. Wood burning fire place where we made more on the rainy days. pen loft arrangements for one bedroom and extra beds, only two rooms are closed off. One has a bath tub for the kiddos. They provide a lot of amenities, bring your own as it said but we found out a lot was already there. Lots of extra blankets and bedding in closet , defiantly do not need any of that. Has a regular coffee pot and a kuerig so you can bring your own k-cups if you like(wish we would have known)
Has kayaks on property and kid life jackets.

Steps were a challenge for the grandparents so keep that in mind.

Recommendations for owners - a small paddle boat or row for lake would be awesome to take kids out there.

We will be back, I could easily stay for a couple weeks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattep_51
Milan, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled with extended family members for our annual Family Trip to Hocking Hills area. Found the Lodge on the Lake on the internet and read the reviews on Trip Advisor. Seemed like just the place we were looking for with 8 adults and two pets. The Lodge is set on a beautiful property with the lake and so serene. Very quite and loved this part of it. The issues we have are with the lack of cleaning before our arrival. The decks around the doorways along with the deck furniture were covered with hundreds of brown lady buds (inside the doorways also, not just outside). The counter tops and dining table had dead bugs and flies on them. The refrigerator had black ice in the trays and mold growing in the top. Went to make coffee only to find the filter with coffee grinds still in it that now had mold growing in it. We discovered the coffee mugs still in the dishwasher after we called our son to bring cups with them. The oven was not clean. The burners on the stove had burned food dropped down in them when we used them the smell and smoke was not so good. We had to do some serious cleaning before our nephew arrived with his family. THE WORST PART: The bed in master suite had been used for s__ and left the way it was with the deposit and just remade. Thank God, the were extra sheets there to remake the bed. The hot tub did not work at all, the water was an ugly slimy looking green color. The note in the lodge said you could call for service and you would pay for it. I feel it should have been working when we arrived, then if we had an issue we could have called for service and paid for it (if it had been our fault). There were cigar butts and cigarette trash in the outside containers on the decks not emptied. The lodge is old and worn in spots but with proper cleaning good be a great place to be. (old is fine, not clean it not). It had plenty of room for our families and the pets. The great room was very spacious and lovely to all be together. Loved the stone fireplace inside as we used it both nights we were there. Also used the outside fire pit one night but two cold to set out there long after dark. Loved hiking in the woods etc. The stairs were steep and no other way to get in except the steps on both sides. Not to much fun hauling all our stuff and the baby up and down it each time. It is not advertised as handicapped (we are not handicapped), but in our mid sixties and this was a trail each time to navigate. Would not go back because of the issues. I would hope that the management company looks into the cleaning issues with their cleaning service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Would have been comfortable for our families of eight.
Liked least: Dirty.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 19 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Carolina
Reviewed 12 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Pet-friendly and private pond.
Liked least: Price and limited on-site supplies.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2011
Thanks for choosing 4 Seasons Hideaways! Lodge on the Lake does have a land line for guest convenience in making local calls due to the lack of cell phone coverage in the Hocking Hills. On our booking website at www.4seasonshideaways.com, we provide over 40 pictures and a YouTube video of each of our lodges so guests are able to get a good feel for the lodge they're staying in. Please visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing