We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
128
53
17
26
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
53
17
26
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosebud cabin pine ridge get away hot tub fire pit hocking hills we loved our stay year wedding anniversary perfect size deck weekend grill walmart dvds picnic ohio
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

It would have been a 10 if there wasn't power lines running down the middle of our scenery. I love the fireplace and the Jacuzzi plus all the dishes you needs. The driveway was a little steep and muddy so smart car beware.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank candygwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We were creeped out pulling in to the road because of the awful neighbors but when we arrived at our cabin we were pleased. The yard around the cabin was a little messy, someone had littered sidewalk chalk, mcdonalds cups, and what I believe to be a bumper to a car. We entered the cabin and we were pleased. The cleaning person had just left so the floors were damp but I could smell the cleaner she had used and realized it was the smell others were complaining about. Knowing it was cleaner (like the original mix with water Lysol) I was reassured that we were entering a clean place. The cabin was equipped with plenty of towels and cleaned. Some of the doors were beat up and the furnishings were dated but I attributed that to the cabinlike theme. We had all of the cooking utensils and a full sized stove and refrigerator. The fridge had bubbled and was painted with appliance paint, but it was clean. The mop smelled bad throughout the kitchen, the hot tub was small. The cabin sleeps 10 but the hot tub seats 4 crowded. The doors locked. Because we were with enjoyable company we had a good time.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

My friends and I arrived at our cabin (Oleander) after a long day of hiking. We were a little worried about where we were staying after we drove past a place that looked like a junk yard for campers and animal cages, but the cabin looked super cute so we were going to look past that. Come to find out that this place sits right behind our cabin and the side door of our cabin does not stay locked. We went to the phone at the beginning of the lane to call and let them know. They didn't seem to care until we told them we didn't feel safe there. We let them know that we wanted a refund so we could go to a hotel. We paid over $400 for the night and not being able to lock the door in the middle of the woods next door to creeperville was unacceptable. We talked to them for over an hour before they were able to send someone to "fix" the door because they weren't going to refund us. That person was a former employee who rigged the door with a security bar that wouldn't stay put and butter knives, which fully blocked our access to the hot tub. Their response to that was to go out the front door into the muddy flooded yard (it's been raining for days) and get in the hot tub. A better approach would have been to show some concern, refund our money,apologize, and recommend a hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LAM4112530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We planned a girls weekend at Blue Rose Cabins and stayed the night at the Oleander. As soon as we noticed the side door leading to the porch/hot tub area would not lock/stay latched we went to the end of the lane and called from the designated phone (as there is no cell service in these cabins). No refund was offered, there was no cabin our size available, and management simply kept assuring us that the area was “safe” and we did not need to worry. After 2 hours of the back and forth, management finally sent out a former employee that was able to rig our door with a security bar and butter knives since the security bar wasn’t working properly on the lamenent floor. She also stated that this has been an ongoing problem with this cabin door. Needless to say, we had no access to the hot tub after door was rigged and no one felt very safe sleeping in the cabin with butter knives as locks.

I would also like to note: the coffee pot had leftover grains in the filter, an empty bottle of liquor was found in the restroom, there was an unusual musty/burnt plastic aroma in the cabin, and though the business is not at fault for the surrounding environment, the area right beside it has several run down trailers with tarps covering windows, junk cars, and animal cages everywhere. It certainly didn’t give off that “it’s safe to sleep without properly working door-locks feeling” for a group of women, staying in the woods, with no cell phone reception. I shouldn’t have had to spend two hours of my night trying to get management to come out and resolve our lock issue. Will not stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Abrake3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Seven of my friends and I booked a cabin one month in advance. We paid the extra fee for having extra people AND we paid extra because we were staying 1 night, not 2. We traveled with three vehicles from two hours away. We decided to hike all day before dropping our things off at the cabin. So we hiked for hours, arrived at our cabin, used the code to enter, only to find other’s belongings scattered everywhere. We called Blue Rose Cabins and they informed us that they double booked.VERY rude and short on the phone. No empathy what so ever. No explanation.

When we called back to speak with them again, they didn't answer. We immediately called again from a different phone, and they answered. Go figure.

Also concerning that they do not change the lock code. Very unsafe.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 67jgc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews