We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
128
53
17
26
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
53
17
26
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosebud cabinpine ridgeget awayhot tubfire pithocking hillswe loved our stayyear wedding anniversaryperfect sizedeckweekendgrillwalmartdvdspicnicohio
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed at one of the Blue Rose Cabins two weeks ago in the cabin named Big Woody! It was an amazing time. The cabin was equipped with everything that one would need upon arrival. Very clean with just the right accomidations to make for a nice relaxing get away. The price and the experience was truly amazing! We enjoyed ourselves so much that we have decided to stay again only 2 weeks later and then make it a once a month habit to relieve stress from the wild world and unwind. We recommend everyone check them out. The price beats all others in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The cabin was warm, cozy, clean and just what we needed for a romantic get-away for our anniversary. They had a basket of candy, balloons & a "Happy Anniversary" card on the table that welcomed us. The hot tub was perfect!!! We brought firewood, but luckily they had extra for us to buy.

Room Tip: Queen size bed in the loft, but was a bit uncomfortable. Double bed on main floor, we did not use.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinHartGroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

When my husband and I arrived at the cabin we were very surprised on how everything was neat, clean, and organizied. The cabin was very romantic and secluded. The fireplace was easy to work ( I was afraid I would set something on fire). The cabin was cozy and the staff left a nice note welcoming us. The falling snow made it the perfect winter romantic getway. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at Cupids Cabin during the winter months for our first time and really enjoyed this place! The hot tub was great for the cold winter night and the stars were beautiful. Very quaint comfortable cabin perfect for a couple!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Our stay at the Rosewood cabin was amazing. My friend and I suprised out boyfriends for Valentines Day and took them out there. They were very pleased and excited about the whole deal. The cabin was great, very homey, and having the state park 4 miles down the road made it perfect. We will definitely be coming back again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews