We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosewood Cabin was wonderful”
Review of Blue Rose Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Rose Cabins
Ranked #14 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Logan
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed in the Rosewood Cabin in early March. The pricing for these cabins is very resonable in comparison with other some of the other cabin companies. Although the discount is most likely because they are located in an area where you CAN NOT get cell service, internet or television, so be prepared for an isolated experience compared to some of the other companies that offer these amenities. There are no phones in the cabin but one is located at the bottom of the road for emergencies. We had no problem getting a gps signal though. The cabin is somewhat secluded, as the road in front is rarely traveled and we were surrounded by woods. Other blue rose cabins are located on the same road, this is the first one you come to which was very convenient. The front yard has a nice fire pit with two benches, the hot tub is located on the covered entry deck. There is a nice gas grill, and rocking chairs on the 2nd deck. The cabin was clean and was well stocked with towels & washcloths. We were provided with a tv & dvd player in the living room- no tv reception so bring your own dvd's or music. Very conveniently located to Hocking state forest & all of the area's attractions. The town of Logan is only a few miles away, with fast food restaurants, gas stations & Walmart & Kroger. I do recomend this cabin to others as it was spacious and well equipped. A family or a couple would enjoy. Not recommended for anyone who has trouble walking as we did have to climb a few stairs and up a small gravel path to the cabin.

Room Tip: Rosewood Cabin was very nice & we noticed that the Oleandar Cabin also was located next to a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvmountainwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 160 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed at one of the Blue Rose Cabins two weeks ago in the cabin named Big Woody! It was an amazing time. The cabin was equipped with everything that one would need upon arrival. Very clean with just the right accomidations to make for a nice relaxing get away. The price and the experience was truly amazing! We enjoyed ourselves so much that we have decided to stay again only 2 weeks later and then make it a once a month habit to relieve stress from the wild world and unwind. We recommend everyone check them out. The price beats all others in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The cabin was warm, cozy, clean and just what we needed for a romantic get-away for our anniversary. They had a basket of candy, balloons & a "Happy Anniversary" card on the table that welcomed us. The hot tub was perfect!!! We brought firewood, but luckily they had extra for us to buy.

Room Tip: Queen size bed in the loft, but was a bit uncomfortable. Double bed on main floor, we did not use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinHartGroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

When my husband and I arrived at the cabin we were very surprised on how everything was neat, clean, and organizied. The cabin was very romantic and secluded. The fireplace was easy to work ( I was afraid I would set something on fire). The cabin was cozy and the staff left a nice note welcoming us. The falling snow made it the perfect winter romantic getway. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at Cupids Cabin during the winter months for our first time and really enjoyed this place! The hot tub was great for the cold winter night and the stars were beautiful. Very quaint comfortable cabin perfect for a couple!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
6.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
8.9 km away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Cherry Ridge Retreat
Cherry Ridge Retreat
#1 of 3 in New Plymouth
331 reviews
3.8 km away
Hocking Hills Inn
Hocking Hills Inn
#26 of 29 in Logan
2 reviews
5.1 km away
Chalets in Hocking Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Rose Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Rose Cabins

Address: Provided With Booking, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Logan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Logan
Price Range: $132 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Log Cabins in the heart of Hocking Hills. All complete with hot tubs, gas grill, fully equipped kitchens, fire pit, bed and bath linens...ROMANCE is our theme! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Rose Cabins Hotel Logan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing